Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory


General Mailing Address:
Freeman Athletic Center
161 Cross Street
Middletown, CT 06459

Main Number: 860-685-2690
Fax Number: 860-685-2691
Athletic Injury Care Fax: 860-685-3972 (secure)


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Whalen '83
Director of Athletics
(860) 685-2908 mwhalen@wesleyan.edu
Rachel Ludwig
Deputy Director of Athletics
(860) 685-3555 rludwig@wesleyan.edu
John Biddiscombe
Athletic Director Emeritus
(860) 685-2895 jbiddiscombe@wesleyan.edu
Kate Mullen
Associate Athletic Director / Senior Women’s Administrator
(860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
Mike O'Brien
Assistant Athletic Director for Communications
(860) 685-2887 mobrien03@wesleyan.edu
Stephanie Scarpato
Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities & Operations
(860) 685-3644 sscarpato@wesleyan.edu
Scott Bushey
Athletic Operations and Fitness Coordinator
(860) 685-3185 sbushey@wesleyan.edu
Tom Wantuck
Business Manager
(860) 685-2894 twantuck@wesleyan.edu
Karen Whalen
Director of Athletic Fundraising
(860) 685-2522 kwhalen@wesleyan.edu
Mark Woodworth '94
Intramural Director
(860) 685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Kim Williams
Club Sports Coordinator
(860) 685-2884 kwilliams01@wesleyan.edu
Peter Solomon
Aquatics Director
(860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Chris Potter
Rink Scheduler
(860) 685-2927 cjpotter@wesleyan.edu
Joe Reilly
Athletics Scheduling Coordinator
(860) 685-2918 jpreilly@wesleyan.edu
Kirsten Carlson
Administrative Assistant
(860) 685-2895 kcarlson@wesleyan.edu
Jenna Waters
Administrative Assistant
(860) 685-2893 jwaters@wesleyan.edu

Athletic Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike O'Brien
Assistant Athletic Director for Communications
(860) 685-2887 mobrien03@wesleyan.edu
Ali Paquette
Athletic Communications Intern
(860) 685-3918 apaquette@wesleyan.edu

Athletic Injury Care

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Fountain
Director of Athletic Injury Care
(860) 685-3528 jfountain@wesleyan.edu
Ken Dompier
Associate Director of Athletic Injury Care
(860) 685-3068 kdompier@wesleyan.edu
Laura Litwin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(860) 685-3980 llitwin@wesleyan.edu
Evan Davis
Assistant Athletics Trainer
epdavis@wesleyan.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Chiapetta
Equipment Manager
(860) 685-3558 rchiapetta@wesleyan.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Black
Strength & Conditioning Coach
(860) 685-2907 dblack@wesleyan.edu
Jodi McKenna
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(860) 685-2904 jamckenna@wesleyan.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Woodworth '94
Head Coach
(860) 685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Bob Wojick
Third Base Coach / Defensive Coordinator
rwojick@wesleyan.edu
Tom Yankus
Special Advisor
Giulio Gallarotti
Faculty Mentor
Rich Adelstein
Faculty Mentor

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Reilly
Head Coach
(860) 685-2918 jpreilly@wesleyan.edu
Billy Battaglia
Assistant Coach
wbattaglia@wesleyan.edu
Tyler Gaffaney
Assistant Coach
tgaffaney@wesleyan.edu

Men's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Carney
Head Men's Crew Coach
(860) 685-2923 pcarney@wesleyan.edu
John Kauffman
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
jkauffman@wesleyan.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Crooke
Head Coach
(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Tom Awad
Assistant Coach
tawad@wesleyan.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti Klecha-Porter
Head Coach
(860) 685-2899 pklechaporte@wesleyan.edu
Giovanna Fasanello
Assistant Coach
gfasanello@wesleyan.edu
Riley Smith
Assistant Coach
rbsmith@wesleyan.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan DiCenzo
Head Coach
(860) 685-3012 ddicenzo@wesleyan.edu
Eric Ludwig
Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line
(860) 685-2897 fludwig@wesleyan.edu
Matt Coyne '12
Defensive Coord. / Special Teams Coord. / Linebackers
mfcoyne@wesleyan.edu
Kyle Archer
Passing Game Coord. / QB Coach / Recruiting Coord.
(860) 685-3198 krarcher@wesleyan.edu
Sean Stanley
Run Game Coordinator / Defensive Line
sstanley@wesleyan.edu
Wayne McGillicuddy
Tight Ends
978-944-0965 wmcgillicuddy@wesleyan.edu
Jared Osumah
Wide Receivers
josumah@wesleyan.edu
John Capodice
Defensive Assistant - Linebackers
(860) 604-8507 jcapodice@wesleyan.edu
Steve Filippone
Running Backs
Dymetric Maisonet
Defensive Assistant - Defensive Backs
Eric Simonelli '19
Director of Football Operations
Eric Ingall '21
Student Assistant

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Gilarde
Head Coach
(860) 685-3473 jgilarde@wesleyan.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Potter
Head Coach
(860) 685-2927 cjpotter@wesleyan.edu
David Lun
Assistant Coach
(860) 685-3291 dlun@wesleyan.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Raba
Head Coach
(860) 685-3917 jraba@wesleyan.edu
Will Pilat
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
wpilat@wesleyan.edu
Torrey Martone
Defensive Assistant
Will Parker
Assistant Coach
Rick McCarthy
Assistant Coach
Bill Els
Goalie Coach
Elijah Weeks
Assistant Coach
Peter Vlahakis
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Geoff Wheeler
Head Coach
(860) 685-2898 gwheeler@wesleyan.edu
Joe Cherackal
Assistant Coach
jcherackal@wesleyan.edu
Zach Eddinger
Sub-Varsity Coach

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shona Kerr
Head Coach
(860) 685-2444 skerr@wesleyan.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Solomon
Head Coach
(860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Devon O'Nalty
Diving Coach
donalty@wesleyan.edu
Caleb Treadwell
Assistant Coach
ctreadwell@wesleyan.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Fried
Head Coach
(860) 685-2815 mfried@wesleyan.edu
Ben Shapiro
Assistant Coach
bcshapiro@wesleyan.edu
Steve Rogers
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Curry
Head Coach
(860) 685-2905 wcurry@wesleyan.edu
John Crooke
Assistant Coach / Distance
(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Andrea Clarke
Assistant Coach
Bob Gemske
Assistant Coach
Frank Wolak
Assistant Coach / Throws
Andrew Peterson
Assistant Coach
ajpeterson2@wesleyan.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Black
Head Coach
(860) 685-2907 dblack@wesleyan.edu
Devon Carrillo '17
Assistant Coach
Niko Filippakis
Assistant Coach
nfilippakis@wesleyan.edu
Victor Ekpenyong
Assistant Coach
Matt Moran '04
Assistant Coach
Dan DiCenzo
Director of Wrestling Operations
(860) 685-3012 ddicenzo@wesleyan.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Mullen
Head Coach
(860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
Nelson Albino
Associate Head Coach
nalbino@wesleyan.edu

Women's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Tynan
Head Women's Crew Coach
(860) 685-2922 ptynan@wesleyan.edu
Rebecca Veninsky
Assistant Women's Crew Coach
rveninsky@wesleyan.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Crooke
Head Coach
(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Tom Awad
Assistant Coach
tawad@wesleyan.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi McKenna
Head Coach
(860) 685-2904 jamckenna@wesleyan.edu
Elizabeth Wulf
Assistant Coach
ewulf@wesleyan.edu
Mackenzie Bruch
Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Williams
Head Coach
(860) 685-2884 kwilliams01@wesleyan.edu
Emily Knapp
Assistant Coach
eknapp@wesleyan.edu
Riley Smith
Assistant Coach
rbsmith@wesleyan.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eva Meredith
Head Coach
(860) 685-3585 emeredith@wesleyan.edu
AJ Stueck
Associate Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
astueck@wesleyan.edu
Brynn Hansson '15
Assistant Coach
bhansson@wesleyan.edu
Bill Dudzik
Assistant Coach
Jeremy Wilson
Goalkeeper Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Lane
Head Coach
(860) 685-2436 jslane@wesleyan.edu
Rielly Wieners
Assistant Coach
rwieners@wesleyan.edu
Meaghan Constant
Assistant Coach

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shona Kerr
Head Coach
(860) 685-2444 skerr@wesleyan.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Solomon
Head Coach
(860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Devon O'Nalty
Diving Coach
donalty@wesleyan.edu
Caleb Treadwell
Assistant Coach
ctreadwell@wesleyan.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Fried
Head Coach
(860) 685-2815 mfried@wesleyan.edu
Ben Shapiro
Assistant Coach
bcshapiro@wesleyan.edu
Steve Rogers
Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Curry
Head Coach
(860) 685-2905 wcurry@wesleyan.edu
John Crooke
Assistant Coach / Distance
(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Andrea Clarke
Assistant Coach / Jumps
Bob Gemske
Assistant Coach / Pole Vault
Frank Wolak
Assistant Coach / Throws
Andrew Peterson
Assistant Coach
ajpeterson2@wesleyan.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Somera
Head Coach
(860) 685-2925 bsomera@wesleyan.edu
Aly Torline
Assistant Coach
atorline@wesleyan.edu