Staff Directory


General Mailing Address:
Freeman Athletic Center
161 Cross Street
Middletown, CT 06459

Main Number: 860-685-2690
Fax Number: 860-685-2691
Athletic Injury Care Fax: 860-685-3972 (secure)


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Whalen '83 Director of Athletics
(860) 685-2908 mwhalen@wesleyan.edu
John Biddiscombe Athletic Director Emeritus
(860) 685-2895 jbiddiscombe@wesleyan.edu
Kate Mullen Associate Athletic Director / Senior Women’s Administrator
(860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
Rachel Ludwig Associate Director of Athletics
(860) 685-3555 rludwig@wesleyan.edu
Scott Lukas Assistant Athletic Director for Operations & Facilities
(860) 685-3644 slukas@wesleyan.edu
Jeff McDonald Assistant to the Director for Facilities / SAAC Advisor
(860) 685-2909 jmcdonald@wesleyan.edu
Tom Wantuck Business Manager
(860) 685-2894 twantuck@wesleyan.edu
Mike O'Brien Director of Athletic Communication
(860) 685-2887 mobrien03@wesleyan.edu
Karen Whalen Director of Athletic Fundraising
(860) 685-2522 kwhalen@wesleyan.edu
Mark Woodworth '94 Intramural Director
(860) 685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Kim Williams Club Sports Coordinator
(860) 685-2884 kwilliams01@wesleyan.edu
Heather Minetti Adult Fitness Coordinator
(860) 685-2928 hminetti@wesleyan.edu
Peter Solomon Aquatics Director
(860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Chris Potter Rink Scheduler
(860) 685-2927 cjpotter@wesleyan.edu
Joe Reilly Athletics Scheduling Coordinator
(860) 685-2918 jpreilly@wesleyan.edu
Joan Adams Administrative Assistant
(860) 685-2893 jadams@wesleyan.edu
Kirsten Carlson Administrative Assistant
(860) 685-2895 kcarlson@wesleyan.edu

Athletic Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike O'Brien Director of Athletic Communication
(860) 685-2887 mobrien03@wesleyan.edu
Lauren Dellipoali Athletic Communication Intern
(860) 685-3918 ldellipoali@wesleyan.edu

Athletic Injury Care

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Fountain Director of Athletic Injury Care
(860) 685-3528 jfountain@wesleyan.edu
Ken Dompier Associate Director of Athletic Injury Care
(860) 685-3068 kdompier@wesleyan.edu
Laura Litwin Assistant Athletic Trainer
(860) 685-3980 llitwin@wesleyan.edu
Evan Davis Assistant Athletics Trainer
epdavis@wesleyan.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Chiapetta Equipment Manager
(860) 685-3558 rchiapetta@wesleyan.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Black Strength & Conditioning Coach
(860) 685-2907 dblack@wesleyan.edu
Jodi McKenna Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(860) 685-2904 jamckenna@wesleyan.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Woodworth '94 Head Coach
(860) 685-2924 mwoodworth@wesleyan.edu
Bob Wojick Third Base Coach / Defensive Coordinator
rwojick@wesleyan.edu
Scott Wosleger Assistant Coach
Zach Theulen Assistant Coach
ztheulen@wesleyan.edu
Tom Yankus Assistant Coach
Giulio Gallarotti Faculty Mentor
Rich Adelstein Faculty Mentor

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Reilly Head Coach
(860) 685-2918 jpreilly@wesleyan.edu
Max Sass Assistant Coach
(860) 685-4162 msass@wesleyan.edu
Billy Battaglia Assistant Coach
wbattaglia@wesleyan.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Crooke Head Coach
(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Laura Pierce Assistant Coach
lpierce@wesleyan.edu
Lindsay Holmes Assistant Coach
lholmes01@wesleyan.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti Klecha-Porter Head Coach
(860) 685-2899 pklechaporte@wesleyan.edu
Blair Ingraham '14 Assistant Coach
bingraham@wesleyan.edu
Kate Deren Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan DiCenzo Head Coach / Defensive Backs
(860) 685-3012 ddicenzo@wesleyan.edu
Eric Ludwig Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line
(860) 685-2897 fludwig@wesleyan.edu
Jeff McDonald Defensive Coord. / Linebackers / Recruiting Coord.
(860) 685-2909 jmcdonald@wesleyan.edu
Kyle Archer Passing Game Coord. / Special Teams / QB Coach
(860) 685-3198 krarcher@wesleyan.edu
Sean Stanley Defensive Line
sstanley@wesleyan.edu
Andrew Lieberman Wide Receivers
alieberman@wesleyan.edu
Anthony Antonellis Tight Ends
aantonellis@wesleyan.edu
John Capodice Running Backs
(860) 604-8507 jcapodice@wesleyan.edu
Tucker Ingraham Student Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Gilarde Head Coach
(860) 685-3473 jgilarde@wesleyan.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Potter Head Coach
(860) 685-2927 cjpotter@wesleyan.edu
Steve Needham Assistant Coach
(860) 685-3291 sneedham@wesleyan.edu
Jim Panczykowski Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Raba Head Coach
(860) 685-3917 jraba@wesleyan.edu
Will Pilat Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
wpilat@wesleyan.edu
Will Parker Assistant Coach
Charlie Congleton Assistant Coach
Rick McCarthy Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Geoff Wheeler Head Coach
(860) 685-2898 gwheeler@wesleyan.edu
Adrian Blackadar Assistant Coach
(860) 685-3254 ablackadar@wesleyan.edu
Joe Cherackal Sub-Varsity Head Coach

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shona Kerr Head Coach
(860) 685-2444 skerr@wesleyan.edu
Tim Bacon Assistant Coach
(860) 685-2444 tbacon@wesleyan.edu
Michael Delalio Assistant Coach
(860) 685-2444 mdelalio@wesleyan.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Solomon Head Coach
(860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Devon O'Nalty Diving Coach
donalty@wesleyan.edu
Ethan Cooke Assistant Coach
ecooke@wesleyan.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Fried Head Coach
(860) 685-2815 mfried@wesleyan.edu
Steve Rogers Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Curry Head Coach
(860) 685-2905 wcurry@wesleyan.edu
John Crooke Assistant Coach / Distance
(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Laura Pierce Assistant Coach / Distance
lpierce@wesleyan.edu
Lindsay Holmes Assistant Coach
lholmes01@wesleyan.edu
Charles Demirgian Assistant Coach
Andrea Clarke Assistant Coach
Frank Wolak Assistant Coach / Throws
Bob Gemski Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Black Head Coach
(860) 685-2907 dblack@wesleyan.edu
Niko Filippakis Assistant Coach
nfilippakis@wesleyan.edu
Victor Ekpenyong Assistant Coach
John Biddisombe Assistant Coach
Dan DiCenzo Director of Wrestling Operations
(860) 685-3012 ddicenzo@wesleyan.edu
Allan Berlind Faculty Mentor

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Mullen Head Coach
(860) 685-2888 kmullen@wesleyan.edu
Laura Pierce Assistant Coach
lpierce01@wesleyan.edu
Nelson Albino Assistant Coach
nalbino@wesleyan.edu
Quinn O'Brien Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Crooke Head Coach
(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Laura Pierce Assistant Coach
lpierce@wesleyan.edu
Lindsay Holmes Assistant Coach
lholmes01@wesleyan.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi McKenna Head Coach
(860) 685-2904 jamckenna@wesleyan.edu
Tara Connolly Assistant Coach
(860) 685-3216 tconnolly01@wesleyan.edu
Caitlin Peters Assistant Coach
Mike Finoia Assistant Coach
mfinoia@wesleyan.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Williams Head Coach
(860) 685-2884 kwilliams01@wesleyan.edu
Rachel Hickey Assistant Coach
rmwelch@wesleyan.edu
Tara Connolly Assistant Coach
tconnolly01@wesleyan.edu
Blair Ingraham '14 Assistant Coach
bingraham@wesleyan.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eva Meredith Head Coach
(860) 685-3585 emeredith@wesleyan.edu
Bill Dudzik Assistant Coach
Jeremy Wilson Assistant Coach
AJ Stueck Assistant Coach
astueck@wesleyan.edu
Brynn Hansson Assistant Coach
bhansson@wesleyan.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen Lane Head Coach
(860) 685-2436 jslane@wesleyan.edu
Olivia Berry Assistant Coach
oberry@wesleyan.edu
Tori Redding Assistant Coach

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shona Kerr Head Coach
(860) 685-2444 skerr@wesleyan.edu
Tim Bacon Assistant Coach
(860) 685-2444 tbacon@wesleyan.edu
Michael Delalio Assistant Coach
(860) 685-2444 mdelalio@wesleyan.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Solomon Head Coach
(860) 685-2929 psolomon@wesleyan.edu
Devon O'Nalty Diving Coach
donalty@wesleyan.edu
Ethan Cooke Assistant Coach
ecooke@wesleyan.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Fried Head Coach
(860) 685-2815 mfried@wesleyan.edu
Steve Rogers Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Curry Head Coach
(860) 685-2905 wcurry@wesleyan.edu
John Crooke Assistant Coach / Distance
(860) 685-5320 jcrooke@wesleyan.edu
Laura Pierce Assistant Coach / Distance
lpierce@wesleyan.edu
Lindsay Holmes Assistant Coach
lholmes01@wesleyan.edu
Charles Demirgian Assistant Coach
Andrea Clarke Assistant Coach
Bob Gemski Assistant Coach
Frank Wolak Assistant Coach / Throws

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Somera Head Coach
(860) 685-2925 bsomera@wesleyan.edu
Chris Gonzalez Assistant Coach
agonzalez02@wesleyan.edu