Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

1996 Wesleyan University Field Hockey Schedule

Overall 4-10
Pct. .286
Conf. 0-0
Pct. .000
Streak Lost 5
Home 2-4
Away 2-6
Neutral 0-0
Games -
Goals -
Goals/ game -
Shot % -
Shots/ game 0.0
GAA -
Green cards -
September
Thu Sep 12
at
Final
L, 4-1
Westfield St.
A
Sat Sep 14
vs
Final
L, 5-2
Wellesley
H
Tue Sep 17
at
Final
W, 7-0
Mount Holyoke
A
Sat Sep 21
at
Final
L, 2-0
Williams
A
Sat Sep 28
vs
Final
L, 3-1
Middlebury
H
October
Tue Oct 01
at
Final
W, 3-1
Smith
A
Sat Oct 05
at
Final - OT
L, 1-0
Conn. College
A
Thu Oct 10
vs
Final - OT
W, 4-3
Wheaton
H
Sat Oct 12
vs
Final
W, 7-1
Elms
H
Sat Oct 19
vs
Final - PS Away
L, 1-0
Amherst
Game suspended after regulation due to weather. OTs and PSs played on 10/23/96. Amherst won in the second set of penalty strokes, 2-1, after the teams tied 3-3 in the first set. This game counts as a shutout for both teams.
H
Tue Oct 22
at
Final
L, 4-3
Trinity
A
Sat Oct 26
vs
Final
L, 3-1
Bowdoin
H
Wed Oct 30
at
Final
L, 5-4
Sacred Heart
A
November
Sat Nov 02
at
Final
L, 2-0
Tufts
A