results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Field Hockey
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Sep 08
Final
at Roger Williams W, 3-1
Fri Sep 11
Final
Babson L, 2-1
Sun Sep 13
Final
Wellesley L, 3-1
Wed Sep 16
Final
Eastern Conn. St. W, 2-1
Sat Sep 19
Final
at Bowdoin L, 5-0
Tue Sep 22
Final
at Mount Holyoke L, 3-0
Sat Sep 26
Final
Bates L, 3-1
Tue Sep 29
Final
Tufts W, 3-2
Sat Oct 03
Final
at Hamilton L, 3-0
Sat Oct 10
Final
Colby W, 1-0
Sun Oct 11
Final
Middlebury L, 3-0
Sat Oct 17
Final
Williams L, 2-1
Tue Oct 20
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) L, 2-1
Sat Oct 24
Final
at Amherst L, 7-0
Wed Oct 28
Final
at Connecticut Col. L, 3-2
Fri Sep 09
Final
at Babson L, 5-1
Sun Sep 11
Final
at Wellesley L, 2-0
Wed Sep 14
Final - PS Away
at Eastern Conn. St. W, 2-1
Sat Sep 17
Final
Bowdoin L, 4-0
Wed Sep 21
Final
Mount Holyoke L, 4-0
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Bates L, 3-0
Tue Sep 27
Final
at Tufts L, 6-0
Sat Oct 01
Final
Hamilton L, 3-1
Sun Oct 02
Final
Roger Williams W, 3-1
Sat Oct 08
Final
at Colby L, 4-0
Sat Oct 15
Final
at Williams L, 3-0
Sun Oct 16
Final
at Middlebury L, 4-0
Play4TheCure Game
Wed Oct 19
Final
Trinity (Conn.) L, 4-2
Sat Oct 22
Final
Amherst L, 4-0
Wed Oct 26
Final
Connecticut Col. L, 4-3
Tue Sep 05
Final
at Roger Williams W, 2-1
Sat Sep 09
Final
No. 5 Babson L, 5-1
Wed Sep 13
Final
Eastern Conn. St. W, 1-0
Sat Sep 16
Final
at No. 8 Bowdoin L, 6-0
Wed Sep 20
Final
at Mount Holyoke L, 2-1
Sat Sep 23
Final
Bates L, 4-2
Tue Sep 26
Final
No. 6 Tufts L, 3-1
Sat Sep 30
Final
at No. 9 Hamilton L, 4-0
Sat Oct 07
Final
Colby L, 2-1
Sun Oct 08
Final
No. 6 Middlebury L, 3-0
Tue Oct 10
Final
Wheaton (Mass.) W, 3-1
Sat Oct 14
Final
No. 10 Williams L, 3-1
Senior Day
Wed Oct 18
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) L, 6-1
Sat Oct 21
Final
at No. 10 Amherst L, 3-0
Wed Oct 25
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 4-3
Previous Next View Full Schedule

more stories

October 8, 2017 Field Hockey Cardinals Fall to No. 6 Middlebury, 3-0 Sophomore goalkeeper Delaney Wood recorded 12 saves Saturday, but the Wesleyan University field hockey team lost to nationally-ranked No. 6 Middlebury College, 3-0. It was a game of two halves, but the Cardinals were unable to get on the board as they fall to 2-8 overall and 0-6 in league play. With the win, the Panthers improved to 9-2 on the season and 6-1 in the NESCAC.
October 7, 2017 Field Hockey Maddie Shea of Field Hockey Tallies First Goal of Season in 2-1 Loss to Colby Senior captain Tess Iannarone utilized a penalty corner to assist on Wesleyan’s first-half goal on Saturday in Middletown, Conn.
September 30, 2017 Field Hockey Wood and Ardente Shine for Field Hockey in 4-0 Loss at No. 9 Hamilton Delaney Wood has totaled 69 saves this season, which is the second most in the NESCAC Conference.
September 26, 2017 Field Hockey Wood Records Nine Saves but Field Hockey Falls to No. 6 Tufts, 3-1 Sophomore goalkeeper Delaney Wood made nine saves on 12 shot attempts, but the Wesleyan University field hockey team lost to the 2016 national runner-up and sixth-ranked Tufts University Tuesday night, 3-1.
September 23, 2017 Field Hockey Frattasio Scores Twice but Cardinals Lose to Bates, 4-2 Senior forward Cici Frattasio scored twice on Saturday afternoon, including a late score to cut the deficit to one with just over six minutes to play, but the Wesleyan University field hockey team’s late rally came up short as the Cardinals lost to Bates College, 4-2.
September 20, 2017 Field Hockey Wood Compiles 10 First-Half Saves for Field Hockey in 2-1 Loss at Mount Holyoke Senior Cici Frattasio scored the Cardinals’ lone goal in the 70th minute on Wednesday in South Hadley, Mass.