results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Men's Basketball
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 20
Final
Lyndon St. L, 80-78
Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 21
Final
Clark University W, 81-67
Tue Nov 24
Final
at Bard W, 80-74
Sat Nov 28
Final
vs. Clarkson W, 76-49
@ Union College
Sun Nov 29
Final
at Union (N.Y.) W, 81-77
Wed Dec 02
Final
MCLA W, 85-75
Sat Dec 05
Final
at Williams W, 58-56
Thu Dec 10
Final
Curry W, 88-55
Sat Dec 12
Final
Westfield St. W, 82-61
Tue Dec 29
Final
vs. Elmira W, 91-56
@ Salem State
Wed Dec 30
Final
at Salem St. W, 91-60
Tue Jan 05
Final - OT
at Rhode Island Col. W, 79-77
Fri Jan 08
Final
Middlebury L, 86-76
Sat Jan 09
Final - OT
Hamilton W, 82-76
Fri Jan 15
Final
at Amherst L, 66-40
Sat Jan 16
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) L, 76-62
Mon Jan 18
Final
Amherst W, 71-44
Fri Jan 22
Final - OT
Tufts W, 78-77
Sat Jan 23
Final
Bates W, 82-67
Sat Jan 30
Final
Connecticut Col. W, 87-79
Mon Feb 01
Final
at Emmanuel (Mass.) W, 78-60
Fri Feb 05
Final
Williams W, 66-63
Fri Feb 12
Final
at Bowdoin L, 80-71
Sat Feb 13
Final
at Colby L, 73-64
Sat Feb 20
Final
at Middlebury L, 86-74
NESCAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 18
Final
Southern Me. W, 84-63
Herb Kenny Tournament sponsored by Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Sat Nov 19
Final
Western New Eng. W, 88-80
Herb Kenny Tournament sponsored by Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Tue Nov 22
Final
Bard W, 66-58
Sat Nov 26
Final
vs. Hartwick W, 91-79
@ Rochester, N.Y. Harold Brodie Tournament
Sun Nov 27
Final
at Rochester Inst. W, 83-65
Harold Brodie Tournament
Thu Dec 01
Final
at MCLA W, 94-60
Sat Dec 03
Final
Williams W, 72-62
Wed Dec 07
Final
Vassar W, 77-53
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Westfield St. W, 90-52
Tue Dec 20
Final
vs. Washington and Lee W, 66-61
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. - CST
Wed Dec 21
Final
vs. No. 4 Marietta W, 81-65
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. - CST
Tue Jan 03
Final
Rhode Island Col. L, 62-55
Fri Jan 06
Final
at No. 22 Middlebury L, 83-65
Sat Jan 07
Final
at Hamilton L, 92-76
Fri Jan 13
Final
No. 5 Amherst W, 73-59
Sat Jan 14
Final
Trinity (Conn.) W, 65-61
Wed Jan 18
Final
Emmanuel (Mass.) W, 80-50
Fri Jan 20
Final
at No. 4 Tufts L, 77-73
Sat Jan 21
Final
at Bates W, 67-64
Sat Jan 28
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 85-75
Fri Feb 03
Final
at Williams L, 62-60
Tue Feb 07
Final - OT
at No. 8 Amherst W, 73-72
Fri Feb 10
Final
Bowdoin W, 93-73
Sat Feb 11
Final
Colby W, 82-67
Sat Feb 18
Final
Trinity (Conn.) L, 51-49
NESCAC Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 03
Final
vs. Union (N.Y.) L, 89-83
@ Rochester, N.Y. NCAA Championships - First Round
Fri Nov 17
Final
Anna Maria W, 74-61
Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament (sponsored by Radisson Cromwell)
Fri Nov 17
Final
61 Salve Regina
70 vs. Mitchell
@ Middletown, Conn. (Silloway Gym) Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 18
Final
Mitchell W, 107-64
Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament (sponsored by Radisson Cromwell) - Championship Game
Tue Nov 21
Final
Nichols W, 80-61
Sun Nov 26
Final
at Manhattanville W, 78-44
Tue Nov 28
Final
at Emmanuel (Mass.) W, 88-68
Sat Dec 02
Final - OT
at No. 3 Williams W, 72-67
Wed Dec 06
Final
at Vassar W, 83-68
Sat Dec 09
Final
Brandeis W, 71-61
Sat Dec 30
7:30 PM
vs. Fitchburg St.
@ Springfield College Springfield/Naismith Classic
Sun Dec 31
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Springfield College Springfield/Naismith Classic
Fri Jan 05
7:00 PM
Williams
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Middlebury
Fri Jan 12
7:00 PM
at Hamilton
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
at Amherst
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
Mon Jan 22
6:00 PM
at Purchase St.
Wed Jan 24
7:00 PM
Farmingdale State
Fri Jan 26
7:00 PM
Bates
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Tufts
Fri Feb 02
7:00 PM
at Trinity (Conn.)
Tue Feb 06
7:00 PM
Amherst
Fri Feb 09
7:00 PM
at Colby
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
at Bowdoin
Sat Feb 17
TBA
vs. NESCAC Championship Quarterfinals
@ TBD
Sat Feb 24
TBA
vs. NESCAC Championship Semifinals
@ TBD
Sun Feb 25
TBA
vs. NESCAC Championship Finals
@ TBD
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

more stories

November 21, 2017 Men's Basketball Junior Duo Helps Lead Wesleyan Past Nichols, 80-61 Juniors Jordan Bonner and Kevin O’Brien of the Wesleyan University men’s basketball team scored 21 and 18 points, respectively, to help lead the Cardinals to a commanding 80-61 win over Nichols College Tuesday night in Silloway Gymnasium.
November 18, 2017 Men's Basketball Wesleyan Wins Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament, Cruises Past Mitchell 107-64 Nathan Krill ’18 recorded a double-double with 22 points and 16 rebounds in 20 minutes of action to help guide the Wesleyan University men’s basketball team to a decisive 107-64 win over Mitchell College as the Cardinals claimed the 2017 Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament title. Krill was named Tournament MVP and Kevin O’Brien ’19 was named to the All-Tournament Team as Wesleyan improved to 2-0 on the year. The Mariners are now 1-1.
November 17, 2017 Men's Basketball Bonner Drops 19 as Wesleyan Defeats Anna Maria in Season Opener, 74-61 Jordan Bonner ’19 scored 17 of his team-high 19 points in the second half to lead the Wesleyan University men’s basketball team to a 74-61 win over Anna Maria Friday night in the opening game of the annual Herb Kenney Tip-Off Tournament.
November 14, 2017 Men's Basketball 2017-18 Wesleyan Men's Basketball Season Preview The past three seasons have been arguably the best years in Wesleyan University men’s basketball history as the Cardinals reached the NCAA Tournament for the first time in program history during the 2014-15 campaign, and returned to the national postseason in 2016-17 as they look to continue their winning ways this winter.
November 7, 2017 Men's Basketball 2017 Wesleyan Basketball Coaching Clinic a Rousing Success On Sunday, Nov. 5, Wesleyan men’s basketball Head Coach Joe Reilly held a free clinic in Silloway Gym for members of the surrounding community. The bleachers were pulled out and around 100 local youth coaches, parents, and players showed up to listen to Coach Reilly speak and watch the Cardinals go through a live practice.
November 6, 2017 Men's Basketball Men's Basketball Alumni Game Saturday, Nov. 4 was a GREAT DAY TO BE A CARDINAL. Before the Wesleyan football team took the field for their dominant 35-0 victory over visiting Williams College, there was a high level of energy in the Belichick Lobby early morning as Wesleyan men’s basketball players, alumni, parents, and friends gathered for a Homecoming meet and greet welcome reception. The 2017-18 Cardinals fueled up for the annual Alumni Game and many alumni and fans were in attendance to show their support. Special thanks to all the Alumni that made the effort to join us – especially those who laced up the sneakers and were back on the court in Silloway Gym: