results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Men's Basketball
Fri Nov 20
Final
Lyndon St. L, 80-78
Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 21
Final
Clark University W, 81-67
Tue Nov 24
Final
at Bard W, 80-74
Sat Nov 28
Final
vs. Clarkson W, 76-49
@ Union College
Sun Nov 29
Final
at Union (N.Y.) W, 81-77
Wed Dec 02
Final
MCLA W, 85-75
Sat Dec 05
Final
at Williams W, 58-56
Thu Dec 10
Final
Curry W, 88-55
Sat Dec 12
Final
Westfield St. W, 82-61
Tue Dec 29
Final
vs. Elmira W, 91-56
@ Salem State
Wed Dec 30
Final
at Salem St. W, 91-60
Tue Jan 05
Final - OT
at Rhode Island Col. W, 79-77
Fri Jan 08
Final
Middlebury L, 86-76
Sat Jan 09
Final - OT
Hamilton W, 82-76
Fri Jan 15
Final
at Amherst L, 66-40
Sat Jan 16
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) L, 76-62
Mon Jan 18
Final
Amherst W, 71-44
Fri Jan 22
Final - OT
Tufts W, 78-77
Sat Jan 23
Final
Bates W, 82-67
Sat Jan 30
Final
Connecticut Col. W, 87-79
Mon Feb 01
Final
at Emmanuel (Mass.) W, 78-60
Fri Feb 05
Final
Williams W, 66-63
Fri Feb 12
Final
at Bowdoin L, 80-71
Sat Feb 13
Final
at Colby L, 73-64
Sat Feb 20
Final
at Middlebury L, 86-74
NESCAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 18
Final
Southern Me. W, 84-63
Herb Kenny Tournament sponsored by Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Sat Nov 19
Final
Western New Eng. W, 88-80
Herb Kenny Tournament sponsored by Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Tue Nov 22
Final
Bard W, 66-58
Sat Nov 26
Final
vs. Hartwick W, 91-79
@ Rochester, N.Y. Harold Brodie Tournament
Sun Nov 27
Final
at Rochester Inst. W, 83-65
Harold Brodie Tournament
Thu Dec 01
Final
at MCLA W, 94-60
Sat Dec 03
Final
Williams W, 72-62
Wed Dec 07
Final
Vassar W, 77-53
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Westfield St. W, 90-52
Tue Dec 20
Final
vs. Washington and Lee W, 66-61
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. - CST
Wed Dec 21
Final
vs. No. 4 Marietta W, 81-65
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. - CST
Tue Jan 03
Final
Rhode Island Col. L, 62-55
Fri Jan 06
Final
at No. 22 Middlebury L, 83-65
Sat Jan 07
Final
at Hamilton L, 92-76
Fri Jan 13
Final
No. 5 Amherst W, 73-59
Sat Jan 14
Final
Trinity (Conn.) W, 65-61
Wed Jan 18
Final
Emmanuel (Mass.) W, 80-50
Fri Jan 20
Final
at No. 4 Tufts L, 77-73
Sat Jan 21
Final
at Bates W, 67-64
Sat Jan 28
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 85-75
Fri Feb 03
Final
at Williams L, 62-60
Tue Feb 07
Final - OT
at No. 8 Amherst W, 73-72
Fri Feb 10
Final
Bowdoin W, 93-73
Sat Feb 11
Final
Colby W, 82-67
Sat Feb 18
Final
Trinity (Conn.) L, 51-49
NESCAC Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 03
Final
vs. Union (N.Y.) L, 89-83
@ Rochester, N.Y. NCAA Championships - First Round
Fri Nov 17
TBA
Salve Regina
at Wesleyan Tip-off
Fri Nov 17
6:00 PM
Anna Maria
Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament (sponsored by Radisson Cromwell)
Sat Nov 18
1:00 PM
TBA
Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament (sponsored by Radisson Cromwell) - Consolation Game
Sat Nov 18
3:00 PM
TBA
Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament (sponsored by Radisson Cromwell) - Championship Game
Tue Nov 21
7:00 PM
Nichols
Sun Nov 26
3:00 PM
at Manhattanville
Tue Nov 28
7:00 PM
at Emmanuel (Mass.)
Sat Dec 02
6:00 PM
at Williams
Wed Dec 06
7:00 PM
at Vassar
Sat Dec 09
1:00 PM
Brandeis
Sat Dec 30
7:30 PM
vs. Fitchburg St.
@ Springfield College Springfield/Naismith Classic
Sun Dec 31
TBA
vs. TBA
@ Springfield College Springfield/Naismith Classic
Fri Jan 05
7:00 PM
Williams
Sat Jan 06
3:00 PM
Middlebury
Fri Jan 12
7:00 PM
at Hamilton
Sat Jan 13
3:00 PM
at Amherst
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
at Johnson & Wales (RI)
Sat Jan 20
3:00 PM
Connecticut Col.
Mon Jan 22
6:00 PM
at Purchase St.
Wed Jan 24
7:00 PM
Farmingdale State
Fri Jan 26
7:00 PM
Bates
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Tufts
Fri Feb 02
7:00 PM
at Trinity (Conn.)
Tue Feb 06
7:00 PM
Amherst
Fri Feb 09
7:00 PM
at Colby
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
at Bowdoin
Sat Feb 17
TBA
vs. NESCAC Championship Quarterfinals
@ TBD
Sat Feb 24
TBA
vs. NESCAC Championship Semifinals
@ TBD
Sun Feb 25
TBA
vs. NESCAC Championship Finals
@ TBD
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

more stories

March 1, 2017 Men's Basketball Harry Rafferty '17 Named Second Team All-NESCAC HADLEY, Mass. – Senior guard Harry Rafferty of the Wesleyan University men’s basketball team has been named a Second Team All-NESCAC selection, as voted on by the conference coaches and announced Wednesday by the league office.
February 27, 2017 Men's Basketball Men’s Basketball Earns At-Large Bid to NCAA Championships MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – The Wesleyan University men’s basketball team earned its first-ever at-large bid to the 2017 NCAA Division III Championships, and will play Union College (16-10) in the First Round on Friday, March 3 in Rochester, N.Y.
February 18, 2017 Men's Basketball No. 4 Wesleyan Loses on Last Second Shot to No. 5 Trinity in NESCAC Quarterfinal Thriller, 51-49 Trailing for the majority of the game, fifth-seeded Trinity College slowly cut into the deficit in the second half and Ed Ogundeko hit a game-winning jumper with :01 on the clock to hand the fourth-seeded Wesleyan University men’s basketball team a heartbreaking loss in the NESCAC Quarterfinals, 51-49.
April 18, 2017 Men's Basketball Men’s Basketball Assistant Coach Max Sass Named Under Armour 30-Under-30 Honoree Wesleyan University men’s basketball assistant coach Max Sass has been recognized by the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC), and was named a 2016-17 Under Armour 30-under-30 honoree, as announced Tuesday by the NABC.
February 16, 2017 Men's Basketball Men's Basketball Earns No. 4 Seed at NESCAC Championships, will Host No. 5 Trinity Saturday MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – The 24th-ranked Wesleyan University men’s basketball team earned the No. 4 seed in the NESCAC Championships and will host in-state rival and fifth-seeded Trinity College Saturday, Feb. 18 at 3 p.m. The Cardinals are hosting their first conference tournament game since 2012 after posting a 6-4 league mark during regular season play. Admission for the game will be free to all fans.
February 11, 2017 Men's Basketball Men’s Basketball Rallies in Second Half to Cruise Past Colby in Regular-Season Finale, 82-67 Tied 33-33 at halftime, the Wesleyan University men’s basketball team rallied in the second half as it cruised to a commanding 82-67 win over Colby College Saturday afternoon in the team’s 2016-17 regular-season finale.