Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Men's Ice Hockey
Fri Nov 18
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 3-1
Sat Nov 19
Final
at Tufts L, 4-2
Sat Nov 26
Final
vs. Southern Me. W, 2-0
Sun Nov 27
Final
vs. Franklin Pierce W, 8-1
Fri Dec 02
Final
vs. No. 13 Amherst W, 3-0
Sat Dec 03
Final
vs. Hamilton L, 2-0
Sat Dec 10
Final
at Stonehill W, 5-1
Fri Dec 30
Final
at Plattsburgh St. L, 5-3
W.B. Mason Winter Classic
Sat Dec 31
Final
vs. Castleton W, 3-0
@ Plattsburgh, N.Y. W.B. Mason Winter Classic
Fri Jan 06
Final
vs. Middlebury W, 3-2
Sat Jan 07
Final
vs. Williams L, 4-1
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Bowdoin W, 5-3
Sat Jan 14
Final - OT
at Colby T, 4-4
Fri Jan 20
Final - OT
vs. Connecticut Col. T, 4-4
Sat Jan 21
Final
vs. Tufts W, 4-1
Tue Jan 24
Final
vs. Assumption W, 4-0
Fri Jan 27
Final - OT
at No. 12 Amherst T, 2-2
Sat Jan 28
Final - OT
at Hamilton T, 3-3
Fri Feb 03
Final
at Middlebury L, 1-0
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Williams W, 3-2
Fri Feb 10
Final
vs. Bowdoin W, 5-3
Sat Feb 11
Final
vs. No. 13 Colby L, 3-2
Fri Feb 17
Final
vs. No. 12 Trinity L, 7-2
Sat Feb 18
Final
at No. 12 Trinity L, 3-0
Sat Feb 25
Final
at No. 13 Colby W, 5-4
NESCAC Quarterfinals
Sat Mar 04
Final
at No. 8 Hamilton L, 5-4
NESCAC Semifinals
Fri Nov 17
Final
vs. Connecticut Col. L, 5-3
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
vs. Tufts T, 3-3
Sat Nov 25
Final
vs. Franklin Pierce W, 4-0
Sun Nov 26
Final - OT
vs. Plymouth St. T, 3-3
Sat Dec 02
Final - OT
at Amherst T, 3-3
Sun Dec 03
Final
at No. 8 Hamilton W, 5-3
Sat Dec 09
Final
vs. Stonehill W, 4-2
Sun Dec 31
Final
at Post W, 8-2
Wed Jan 03
Final - OT
at St. Michael's W, 3-2
Sat Jan 06
Final
at Middlebury W, 6-1
Sun Jan 07
Final
at Williams L, 3-2
Fri Jan 12
Final
vs. Bowdoin W, 2-1
Sat Jan 13
Final
vs. Colby W, 5-1
Tue Jan 16
Final
at Plattsburgh L, 7-2
Fri Jan 19
Final - OT
at Connecticut Col. L, 3-2
Sat Jan 20
Final
at Tufts W, 2-1
Sat Jan 27
Final - OT
vs. Amherst T, 0-0
Sun Jan 28
Final
vs. Hamilton L, 5-2
Fri Feb 02
Final
vs. Middlebury W, 3-1
Sat Feb 03
Final
vs. Williams W, 3-0
Sat Feb 10
Final
at Bowdoin L, 4-3
Sun Feb 11
Final - OT
at Colby T, 3-3
Fri Feb 16
Final
at No. 6 Trinity W, 2-1
Sat Feb 17
Final
vs. No. 6 Trinity L, 3-1
Senior Day
Sat Feb 24
Final
at Hamilton W, 2-1
Sat Mar 03
Final
vs. Colby L, 5-1
@ Hartford, Conn. NESCAC Semifinal
Fri Nov 16
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 5-4
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Tufts W, 1-0
Sat Nov 24
Final
vs. Saint Anselm L, 4-1
Sun Nov 25
Final
vs. Aurora L, 4-3
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
vs. Amherst T, 1-1
Sat Dec 01
Final
vs. Hamilton W, 5-2
Sat Dec 08
Final - OT
at Stonehill L, 4-3
Wed Jan 02
Final
at Anna Maria W, 9-1
Horgan Arena, Auburn, Mass
Fri Jan 04
Final
vs. Middlebury W, 5-1
Sat Jan 05
Final
vs. Williams W, 5-0
Fri Jan 11
Final
at Bowdoin W, 5-0
Sat Jan 12
Final - OT
at Colby T, 0-0
Tue Jan 15
Final
vs. Plattsburgh L, 3-2
Fri Jan 18
Final
vs. Connecticut Col. W, 6-3
Sat Jan 19
Final
vs. Tufts W, 3-0
Tue Jan 22
Final
vs. Post W, 5-2
Fri Jan 25
Final
at Amherst W, 1-0
Sat Jan 26
Final
at Hamilton W, 4-2
Fri Feb 01
Final
at Middlebury W, 2-0
Sat Feb 02
Final - OT
at No. 8 Williams W, 2-1
Fri Feb 08
Final
vs. Bowdoin W, 3-1
Sat Feb 09
Final
vs. Colby L, 4-1
Senior Day
Fri Feb 15
Final
vs. No. 11 Trinity L, 6-5
Sat Feb 16
Final
at No. 11 Trinity L, 3-2
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. Middlebury W, 4-1
NESCAC Quarterfinals
Sat Mar 02
Final - 2OT
vs. Amherst L, 1-0
NESCAC Semifinal
View Full Schedule

more stories

No. 12 Wesleyan Edged 6-5 By No. 11 Trinity

Men's Ice Hockey

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. -  The No. 12 Wesleyan men’s hockey team (15-6-2, 13-2-2) were edged 6-5 by No. 11 Trinity in Friday night’s showdown between the first-ranked Cardinals and the second-ranked Bantams (15-3-2, 11-2-4). With the loss, the number one seed for the upcoming NESCAC tournament will be decided when the two teams square off again tomorrow, this time at Trinity.

No. 10 Wesleyan Suffers First NESCAC Loss of the Season

Men's Ice Hockey

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. -  The No. 10 Wesleyan men’s hockey team (15-5-2, 13-1-2) saw its NESCAC unbeaten streak snapped on Saturday when they fell 4-1 to Colby (9-9-4, 6-7-3). Despite the loss, the Cardinals recorded the longest unbeaten streak in regular-season NESCAC play (13-0-2) which had stood since 2011 when the conference became exclusive.   

No. 10 Wesleyan Sets Program Record for Most Wins With 3-1 Victory Over Bowdoin

Men's Ice Hockey

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. -  The No. 10 Wesleyan men’s hockey team (15-4-2) set a new program record for most wins in a season (15) en route to a 3-1 victory over Bowdoin (6-13-2, 3-11-1) on Friday. The Cardinals extended their win streak to eight and currently own the NESCAC’s longest unbeaten streak (13-0-3), in regular season play, since the league became exclusively NESCAC teams in 2011.

Harris, Malinowski and Sestak Named Semifinalists for Joe Concannon Award

Men's Ice Hockey

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – Walker Harris, Chad Malinowski, and Tim Sestak, of the Wesleyan men’s hockey team, have been named semifinalists for the 19th Joe Concannon Award announced by the president of the Gridiron Club of Greater Boston on February 7th. The trio are among 25players in the running for the award, presented annually to the best American-born NCAA Division II/III college hockey player in New England.

Men’s Hockey to Honor Team IMPACT Member Connor Albert on Friday Night

Men's Ice Hockey

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – The Wesleyan men’s hockey team will celebrate and honor the life of former teammate Connor Albert with a ceremonial puck-drop on Friday, January 8th before its 7:00 p.m. game against Bowdoin. After battling with Osteosarcoma for 20 months, Connor tragically passed away in December of 2017 at the age of 10.

Tim Sestak Earns Second-Straight NESCAC Player of the Week Honors

Men's Ice Hockey

Junior goaltender Tim Sestak of the No. 10 Wesleyan University’s men’s ice hockey team was named the NESCAC Player of the Week for the second consecutive time, and third in the last four weeks, following a pair of conference wins this weekend. On Friday evening, Sestak recorded 31 saves to earn his ninth career-shutout with a 2-0 victory over Middlebury. The following day, Sestak made 33 stops in a 2-1 overtime triumph at Williams as the Cardinals claimed the Little Three Championship.

Load More