results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Men's Tennis
Sun Sep 20
Final
at Stevens W, 7-2
Fri Sep 25
9:00 AM
at ITA Regional Championships
Sat Sep 26
9:00 AM
at ITA Regional Championships
Sun Sep 27
TBA
at ITA Regional Championships
Tue Mar 08
Final
vs. Georgetown L, 6-1
@ California
Wed Mar 09
Final
at Pomona-Pitzer L, 6-3
Thu Mar 10
Final
at Redlands W, 7-2
Sat Mar 12
Final
vs. George Fox W, 8-1
@ Riverside City College
Mon Mar 14
Final
vs. Trinity (Tex.) W, 6-2
@ Claremont, CA
Sat Mar 19
Final
at Middlebury L, 5-4
Sun Apr 03
Final
Bowdoin L, 5-4
Sat Apr 09
Final
Tufts W, 8-1
Sun Apr 10
Final
at Williams L, 5-0
Wed Apr 13
Final
Trinity (Conn.) W, 8-1
Sat Apr 16
Final
at Hamilton W, 9-0
Sun Apr 17
Final
at Amherst W, 5-4
Wed Apr 20
Final
Bates W, 6-3
Sat Apr 23
Final
at Colby W, 9-0
Wed Apr 27
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 9-0
Moved from April 26
Sat Apr 30
Final
at Brandeis W, 7-2
Fri May 06
Final
vs. Tufts W, 5-3
@ Bates NESCAC Championship 1st Round
Sat May 07
Final
vs. Middlebury L, 5-2
@ Bates NESCAC Semifinal
Thu May 26
9:00 AM
vs. NCAA Individual Championships
@ Kalamazoo College Round of 32 & Round of 16
Fri Sep 30
9:00 AM
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ Williams College
Sat Oct 01
9:00 AM
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ Williams College
Fri Oct 14
9:00 AM
vs. MIT Fall Invitational
@ MIT
Sat Oct 15
9:00 AM
vs. MIT Fall Invitational
@ MIT
Sun Oct 16
9:00 AM
vs. MIT Fall Invitational
@ MIT
Tue Mar 14
Final
at No. 6 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps L, 6-3
Stag-Hen Invitational
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. No. 24 Skidmore W, 6-3
@ Claremont, Calif. Stag-Hen Invitational
Wed Mar 15
Final
vs. No. 10 Case Western Reserve W, 8-1
@ Claremont, Calif. Stag-Hen Invitational - 5th Place Match
Fri Mar 17
Final
at No. 8 Redlands W, 6-3
Sat Mar 25
Final
at Quinnipiac W, 4-3
Sun Apr 02
Final
Hamilton W, 9-0
Tue Apr 04
Final
No. 21 MIT W, 8-1
Sun Apr 09
Final
No. 9 Williams W, 6-3
Tue Apr 11
Final
Connecticut Col. W, 9-0
Sat Apr 15
Final
at No. 20 Tufts W, 5-4
Wed Apr 19
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) W, 9-0
Sat Apr 22
Final
at No. 13 Amherst L, 5-4
Sun Apr 23
Final
at No. 1 Middlebury W, 5-4
Sat Apr 29
Final
at No. 18 Bates W, 8-1
Sun Apr 30
Final
at No. 7 Bowdoin W, 6-3
Sat May 06
Final
vs. No. 7 Bowdoin L, 5-0
@ Williams NESCAC Championship - Second Round
Sat May 13
Final
vs. John Carroll W, 5-0
@ Johns Hopkins NCAA Championship - Second Round
Sun May 14
Final
at No. 17 Johns Hopkins W, 5-1
NCAA Championship - Third Round
Mon May 22
Final
vs. No. 3 Claremont-M-S L, 5-0
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Championship - Quarterfinals
Thu May 25
11:00 AM
vs. TBD
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Individual Championships
Previous Next View Full Schedule

more stories

May 14, 2017 Men's Tennis Men’s Tennis Advances to Elite Eight; Defeats No. 17 Johns Hopkins, 5-1 The Wesleyan University men’s tennis team has advanced to the quarterfinals in its first NCAA Division III Championship appearance in program history, as the fifth-ranked Cardinals defeated 17th-ranked Johns Hopkins University in the Sweet 16 on Sunday, 5-1.
May 13, 2017 Men's Tennis Men’s Tennis Sweeps John Carroll; Advances to NCAA Third Round The fifth-ranked Wesleyan University men’s tennis team won its first NCAA Tournament match in program history as it swept John Carroll, 5-0, to advance to the third round.
May 12, 2017 Men's Tennis Steven Chen ’18 Named to CoSIDA All-District Team MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – Junior Steven Chen of the No. 5 Wesleyan University men’s tennis team has been named to the CoSIDA Academic All-District Team for his excellence in the classroom and on the tennis courts.
May 11, 2017 Men's Tennis Three Cardinals Qualify for Individual Tennis Championships; Two Named Alternates Eudice Chong ’18 and Victoria Yu ’19 of the No. 7 Wesleyan University women’s tennis team, and Steven Chen ’18 of the No. 5 Wesleyan men’s tennis team have qualified for the 2017 NCAA Division III Individual Championships. Additionally, Michael Liu ’17 and Jake Roberts ’17 were named doubles alternates on the men’s side.
May 8, 2017 Men's Tennis No. 5 Men’s Tennis Qualifies for NCAA Tournament for First Time in Program History The nationally-ranked No. 5 Wesleyan University men’s tennis team qualified for the 2017 NCAA Division III Team Championships for the first time in program history, and earned a first round bye. The Cardinals will play the winner of John Carroll (16-7) and Goucher (15-10) in the second round on Saturday, May 13 at 2 p.m. on the campus of site host Johns Hopkins.
May 6, 2017 Men's Tennis Top-Seeded Men’s Tennis Upset by Fourth-Seeded Bowdoin in NESCAC Semifinals The top-seeded and nationally-ranked No. 5 Wesleyan University men’s tennis team was upset by the fourth-seed and nationally-ranked No. 7 Bowdoin College in the NESCAC Semifinals Saturday at Williams College, 5-0.