Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Wrestling
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 14
Final
at Roger Williams Tournament 7th of 11
Sat Nov 21
Final
at Doug Parker Invitational (@ Springfield College) 5th of 18
Sat Dec 05
Final
at Rochester Institute of Technology Invitational 3rd of 12
Fri Jan 08
Final
at Thiel College (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) W, 28-12
Fri Jan 08
Final
at RIT (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) W, 30-13
Fri Jan 08
Final
at TCNJ (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) L, 25-12
Sat Jan 09
Final
at Millikin University (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) W, 28-12
Sat Jan 09
Final
at Olivet College (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) L, 31-8
Sat Jan 16
Final
at Roger Williams (@ WPI) L, 25-17
Sat Jan 16
Final
at WPI W, 18-16
Sat Jan 16
Final
at Trinity (@ WPI) w, 40-5
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Trinity (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) W, 35-6
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Springfield (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) W, 25-18
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Roger Williams (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) L, 31-9
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Williams (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) L, 24-22
Sat Jan 30
Final
at Springfield W, 36-8
Sat Feb 06
Final
at Williams L, 43-10
Sat Feb 06
Final
at SUNY-Oneonta (@ Williams) L, 28-25
Sat Feb 06
Final
at Ithaca (@ Williams) L, 36-8
Sun Feb 14
Final
Lycoming W, 21-16
Sun Feb 14
Final
SUNY-Oswego W, 42-6
Sun Feb 14
Final
Norwich W, 23-14
Sun Feb 21
Final
at NEWA Futures Tournament (@ Roger Williams) NTS
Sat Feb 27
Day 1
at Northeast Regional Championships (@ Springfield)
Sun Feb 28
Final
at Northeast Reg. Championships (@ Springfield) 7th of 18
Fri Mar 11
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships (@ Cedar Rapids, Iowa) NTS
Sat Nov 12
Final
at Roger Williams Invitational 8th of 11
Sat Nov 19
Final
at Doug Parker Invite 5th of 16
@ Springfield College
Sat Dec 03
Final
at RIT Invitational 8th of 12
Sat Jan 07
Final
at Scott Viera Invite 3rd of 10
@ Roger Williams University
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Lycoming L, 32-14
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Waynesburg L, 23-22
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Millikin L, 31-18
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Sat Jan 14
Final
at Trine W, 33-17
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Sat Jan 14
Final
at Springfield L, 30-9
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at NEWA Dual Championship 6th of 16
@ Johnson & Wales University
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Williams W, 23-21
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Johnson & Wales L, 47-4
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Norwich W, 23-21
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Southern Maine L, 31-13
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sat Jan 28
Final
at Springfield College W, 33-8
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Ithaca College L, 37-6
@ SUNY Oneonta
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Williams College W, 24-18
@ SUNY Oneonta
Sat Feb 04
Final
at SUNY Oneonta W, 22-21
@ SUNY Oneonta
Sun Feb 12
Final
Wesleyan vs. WPI W, 23-15
"Senior Sunday"
Sun Feb 12
Final
Wesleyan vs. Norwich W, 32-12
"Senior Sunday"
Sun Feb 12
Final
Wesleyan vs. Centenary W, 24-15
"Senior Sunday"
Sun Feb 19
Final
at NEWA Futures Tournament Individual Results
@ Johnson & Wales University
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships Day 1
@ Roger Williams University
Sun Feb 26
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships T-7th of 19
@ Roger Williams University
Fri Mar 10
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships Day 1
@ Lacrosse, Wis.
Sat Mar 11
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships T-40th of 58
@ Lacrosse, Wis.
Sat Nov 11
Final
at Roger Williams Tournament 6th of 13
@ Roger Williams University
Sat Nov 18
Final
at Doug Parker Invitational 1st of 18
@ Springfield College
Sat Dec 02
Final
at RIT Invitational 2nd of 11
@ RIT
Sat Jan 06
Final
vs. Trinity W, 33-11
@ Trinity College @ Trinity College
Sat Jan 06
Final
vs. Roger Williams L, 22-18
@ Trinity College @ Trinity College
Sat Jan 06
Final
vs. WPI W, 22-21
@ Trinity College @ Trinity College
Fri Jan 12
Final
at Budd Whitehill National Duals Day 1
@ Lycoming College
Fri Jan 12
Final
vs. SUNY-Oswego L, 21-17
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Fri Jan 12
Final
vs. Ohio Northern W, 30-12
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Fri Jan 12
Final
vs. TCNJ L, 23-17
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Sat Jan 13
Final
at Budd Whitehill National Duals 10th of 16
@ Lycoming College
Sat Jan 13
Final
vs. Wisconsin-Stevens Point W, 20-17
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Sat Jan 13
Final
vs. RIT L, 24-17
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Sun Jan 21
Final
at NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals 7th of 16
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy
Sun Jan 21
Final
vs. Trinity W, 43-5
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals
Sun Jan 21
Final
vs. Coast Guard Academy L, 23-22
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals
Sun Jan 21
Final
vs. Southern Maine L, 22-18
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals
Sun Jan 21
Final
vs. Springfield W, 22-18
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals
Sat Jan 27
Final
Springfield W, 25-13
Sat Feb 03
Final
Williams W, 26-14
Sat Feb 03
Final
Ithaca L, 36-9
Sat Feb 03
Final
SUNY Oneonta W, 22-20
Sun Feb 11
Final
AIC W, 47-6
Sun Feb 11
Final
Brockport W, 27-11
Sun Feb 11
Final
Norwich W, 43-6
Sun Feb 18
Final
at NEWA Futures Tournament 8th of 12
@ Roger Williams University
Sat Feb 24
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships Day 1
@ WPI
Sun Feb 25
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships 3rd of 17
@ WPI
Fri Mar 09
Day 1
at NCAA Division III Championships
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Mar 10
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships 18th of 52
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Nov 10
10:00 am
at Roger Williams Tournament
@ Roger Williams University
Sat Nov 17
10:00 am
at Doug Parker Invite
@ Springfield College
Sat Dec 01
9:00 am
at RIT Invitational
@ RIT
Sun Jan 06
9:30 am
at Scott Viera Invite
@ Roger Williams University
Fri Jan 11
9:00 am
at Lycoming Duals
@ Lycoming College
Sat Jan 12
9:00 am
at Lycoming Duals
@ Lycoming College
Sun Jan 20
10:00 am
at NEWA Headlock Hunger Duals
@ Providence Career and Technical Academy
Sat Jan 26
7:00 pm
at Springfield College
Sat Feb 02
12:00 pm
at Ithaca
@ Ithaca College
Sat Feb 02
12:00 pm
at Williams
@ Ithaca College
Sat Feb 02
12:00 pm
at SUNY Oneonta
@ Ithaca College
Sun Feb 10
12:00 pm
Southern Maine
Sun Feb 10
12:00 pm
New England College
Sun Feb 10
12:00 pm
Lycoming
Sun Feb 17
11:00 am
at NEWA Futures Tournament
@ Western New England University
Sat Feb 23
10:00 am
at NCAA Northeast Regional Championships
@ Johnson & Wales University
Sun Feb 24
10:00 am
at NCAA Northeast Regional Championships
@ Johnson & Wales University
Fri Mar 08
10:00 am
at NCAA Championships
@ Roanoke, Va.
Sat Mar 09
10:00 am
at NCAA Championships
@ Roanoke, Va.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

more stories

Carrillo and Bellamy Lead the Country in Pins

Wrestling

The Wesleyan University wrestling team is having an incredible 2017-18 season in large part to its dynamic duo of Devon Carrillo ’17E and Isaiah Bellamy ’18. The two have constantly dominated on the mats all season and currently rank No. 1 and No. 2 in the country, respectively, in pins.

Wesleyan Wrestling Goes 3-0 on "Senior Day"

Wrestling

The Wesleyan University wrestling team went a perfect 3-0 on Sunday afternoon in Silloway Gymnasium with wins over AIC (47-9), No. 16 Brockport (27-11), and Norwich (43-9). Prior to today’s matches, the Cardinals honored their six-member senior class—Carter Armendarez, Isaiah Bellamy, Devon Carrillo, Ed Pierce, Dominic Pirraglia, and Matt Winchester.  

Carrillo Records Three Pins as Wrestling Goes 2-1

Wrestling

Devon Carrillo ’17E was a perfect 3-0 on the day with three pins to lead the Wesleyan University wrestling team Saturday afternoon as the Cardinals went 2-1 in a quad-match at Silloway Gymnasium. Wesleyan began the day with a 26-14 win over archrival Williams College. After a 36-9 loss to No. 3 Ithaca College, the Cardinals responded by edging SUNY Oneonta, 22-20.

Wesleyan Defeats Springfield, 25-13

Wrestling

Tied at 13-13, Devon Carrillo ’17E and Isaiah Bellamy ’18 sealed the win for the Wesleyan University wrestling team with back-to-back pins as the Cardinals defeated Springfield College in their first home match of the 2017-18 season, 25-13.

Bellamy Leads the Country in Pins, Carrillo Ranks Fifth in Division III

Wrestling

Isaiah Bellamy ’18 and Devon Carrillo ’17E of the Wesleyan University wrestling team are enjoying incredible seasons with a combined 48-1 record thus far. Additionally, Bellamy leads the country—in all divisions—with 16 pins while Carrillo ranks fifth in Division III with 13.

Load More