results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Wrestling
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 14
Final
at Roger Williams Tournament 7th of 11
Sat Nov 21
Final
at Doug Parker Invitational (@ Springfield College) 5th of 18
Sat Dec 05
Final
at Rochester Institute of Technology Invitational 3rd of 12
Fri Jan 08
Final
at Thiel College (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) W, 28-12
Fri Jan 08
Final
at RIT (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) W, 30-13
Fri Jan 08
Final
at TCNJ (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) L, 25-12
Sat Jan 09
Final
at Millikin University (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) W, 28-12
Sat Jan 09
Final
at Olivet College (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) L, 31-8
Sat Jan 16
Final
at Roger Williams (@ WPI) L, 25-17
Sat Jan 16
Final
at WPI W, 18-16
Sat Jan 16
Final
at Trinity (@ WPI) w, 40-5
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Trinity (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) W, 35-6
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Springfield (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) W, 25-18
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Roger Williams (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) L, 31-9
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Williams (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) L, 24-22
Sat Jan 30
Final
at Springfield W, 36-8
Sat Feb 06
Final
at Williams L, 43-10
Sat Feb 06
Final
at SUNY-Oneonta (@ Williams) L, 28-25
Sat Feb 06
Final
at Ithaca (@ Williams) L, 36-8
Sun Feb 14
Final
Lycoming W, 21-16
Sun Feb 14
Final
SUNY-Oswego W, 42-6
Sun Feb 14
Final
Norwich W, 23-14
Sun Feb 21
Final
at NEWA Futures Tournament (@ Roger Williams) NTS
Sat Feb 27
Day 1
at Northeast Regional Championships (@ Springfield)
Sun Feb 28
Final
at Northeast Reg. Championships (@ Springfield) 7th of 18
Fri Mar 11
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships (@ Cedar Rapids, Iowa) NTS
Sat Nov 12
Final
at Roger Williams Invitational 8th of 11
Sat Nov 19
Final
at Doug Parker Invite 5th of 16
@ Springfield College
Sat Dec 03
Final
at RIT Invitational 8th of 12
Sat Jan 07
Final
at Scott Viera Invite 3rd of 10
@ Roger Williams University
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Lycoming L, 32-14
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Waynesburg L, 23-22
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Millikin L, 31-18
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Sat Jan 14
Final
at Trine W, 33-17
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Sat Jan 14
Final
at Springfield L, 30-9
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at NEWA Dual Championship 6th of 16
@ Johnson & Wales University
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Williams W, 23-21
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Johnson & Wales L, 47-4
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Norwich W, 23-21
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Southern Maine L, 31-13
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sat Jan 28
Final
at Springfield College W, 33-8
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Ithaca College L, 37-6
@ SUNY Oneonta
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Williams College W, 24-18
@ SUNY Oneonta
Sat Feb 04
Final
at SUNY Oneonta W, 22-21
@ SUNY Oneonta
Sun Feb 12
Final
Wesleyan vs. WPI W, 23-15
"Senior Sunday"
Sun Feb 12
Final
Wesleyan vs. Norwich W, 32-12
"Senior Sunday"
Sun Feb 12
Final
Wesleyan vs. Centenary W, 24-15
"Senior Sunday"
Sun Feb 19
Final
at NEWA Futures Tournament Individual Results
@ Johnson & Wales University
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships Day 1
@ Roger Williams University
Sun Feb 26
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships T-7th of 19
@ Roger Williams University
Fri Mar 10
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships Day 1
@ Lacrosse, Wis.
Sat Mar 11
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships T-40th of 58
@ Lacrosse, Wis.
Sat Nov 11
Final
at Roger Williams Tournament 6th of 13
@ Roger Williams University
Sat Nov 18
Final
at Doug Parker Invitational 1st of 18
@ Springfield College
Sat Dec 02
Final
at RIT Invitational 2nd of 11
@ RIT
Sat Jan 06
11:00 am
at Trinity
@ Trinity College
Sat Jan 06
11:00 am
at WPI
@ Trinity College
Sat Jan 06
11:00 am
at Roger Williams
@ Trinity College
Fri Jan 12
9:00 am
at Budd Whitehill National Duals
@ Lycoming College
Sat Jan 13
9:00 am
at Budd Whitehill National Duals
@ Lycoming College
Sun Jan 21
10:00 am
at NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy
Sat Jan 27
TBA
Springfield
Sat Feb 03
12:00 pm
Williams
Sat Feb 03
12:00 pm
SUNY Oneonta
Sat Feb 03
12:00 pm
Ithaca
Sun Feb 11
12:00 pm
Norwich
Sun Feb 11
12:00 pm
AIC
Sun Feb 11
12:00 pm
Brockport
Sun Feb 18
11:00 am
at NEWA Futures Tournament
@ Roger Williams University
Sat Feb 24
11:00 am
at Northeast Regional Championships
@ WPI
Sun Feb 25
11:00 am
at Northeast Regional Championships
@ WPI
Sat Mar 10
11:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championships
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sun Mar 11
11:00 am
at NCAA Division III Championships
@ Cleveland, Ohio
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

more stories

May 25, 2017 Wrestling Wrestling Announces End-of-Year Awards The Wesleyan University wrestling team announced its 2016-17 award winners during its annual Wesleyan Wrestling Awards Dinner, which wraps up both the athletic and academic season.
March 29, 2017 Wrestling Wesleyan Wrestling Earns All-NEWA Honors and NWCA Scholar Awards Several members of the Wesleyan University wrestling team earned postseason awards this week as the New England Writing Association (NEWA) announced its end-of-the-year laurels. Highlighting the list for the Cardinals on the mat were All-NEWA selections Devon Carrillo ’17 and Carter Armendarez ’18, while Isaiah Bellamy ’18, Dominic Pirraglia ’18, Dylan Jones ’19 and James Matias ’19 were named Honorable Mention. Bellamy was also named a 2016-17 Scholar All-American, while the Cardinals as a team were honored with a NWCA Division III Scholar Team Award.
March 10, 2017 Wrestling Carrillo Earns First Round Pin; Armendarez Upsets No. 5 Seed at NCAA Championships Devon Carrillo '17 and Carter Armendarez '18 of the Wesleyan University wrestling team both won their First Round matches at the 2017 NCAA Division III Championships Friday afternoon, but fell in the Quarterfinals during the night session.
March 9, 2017 Wrestling Wrestling Headed to NCAA Championships; Carrillo Seeded Fourth MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – Senior Devon Carrillo and junior Carter Armendarez will compete in the two-day NCAA Division III Wrestling Championships held March 10-11 at the La Crosse Center in La Crosse, Wisconsin. The University of Wisconsin-La Crosse will serve as the host.
March 2, 2017 Devon Carrillo ’17 Named Connecticut’s Male Athlete of the Year MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – Dual-sport athlete and Middletown native, Devon Carrillo, has been named Connecticut’s 2017 Male Athlete of the Year, as voted on by the Connecticut Sports Writers’ Alliance (CSWA). Carrillo will be honored at the CSWA 76th Annual Gold Key Dinner on April 30, 2017 at the Aqua Turf Club in Southington, Conn. The dinner will begin at 4 p.m. WNBA guard Bria Holmes of the Atlanta Dream was selected as the Connecticut Female Athlete of the Year.
February 26, 2017 Wrestling Carrillo and Armendarez Qualify for NCAA Championships Devon Carrillo ’17 and Carter Armendarez ’18 of the Wesleyan University wrestling team finished second at 197 and third at 149, respectively, to qualify for the NCAA Division III Championships, as they helped guide the Cardinals to a seventh-place finish at the Northeast Regionals this weekend.