Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Wrestling
No Event
Sat Nov 14
Final
at Roger Williams Tournament 7th of 11
Sat Nov 21
Final
at Doug Parker Invitational (@ Springfield College) 5th of 18
Sat Dec 05
Final
at Rochester Institute of Technology Invitational 3rd of 12
Fri Jan 08
Final
at Thiel College (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) W, 28-12
Fri Jan 08
Final
at RIT (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) W, 30-13
Fri Jan 08
Final
at TCNJ (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) L, 25-12
Sat Jan 09
Final
at Millikin University (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) W, 28-12
Sat Jan 09
Final
at Olivet College (Lycoming Duals @ Williamsport, Pa.) L, 31-8
Sat Jan 16
Final
at Roger Williams (@ WPI) L, 25-17
Sat Jan 16
Final
at WPI W, 18-16
Sat Jan 16
Final
at Trinity (@ WPI) w, 40-5
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Trinity (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) W, 35-6
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Springfield (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) W, 25-18
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Roger Williams (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) L, 31-9
Sat Jan 23
Final
at Williams (NEWA Dual Championship @ Bridgewater State) L, 24-22
Sat Jan 30
Final
at Springfield W, 36-8
Sat Feb 06
Final
at Williams L, 43-10
Sat Feb 06
Final
at SUNY-Oneonta (@ Williams) L, 28-25
Sat Feb 06
Final
at Ithaca (@ Williams) L, 36-8
Sun Feb 14
Final
Lycoming W, 21-16
Sun Feb 14
Final
SUNY-Oswego W, 42-6
Sun Feb 14
Final
Norwich W, 23-14
Sun Feb 21
Final
at NEWA Futures Tournament (@ Roger Williams) NTS
Sat Feb 27
Day 1
at Northeast Regional Championships (@ Springfield)
Sun Feb 28
Final
at Northeast Reg. Championships (@ Springfield) 7th of 18
Fri Mar 11
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships (@ Cedar Rapids, Iowa) NTS
Sat Nov 12
Final
at Roger Williams Invitational 8th of 11
Sat Nov 19
Final
at Doug Parker Invite 5th of 16
@ Springfield College
Sat Dec 03
Final
at RIT Invitational 8th of 12
Sat Jan 07
Final
at Scott Viera Invite 3rd of 10
@ Roger Williams University
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Lycoming L, 32-14
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Waynesburg L, 23-22
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Fri Jan 13
Final
at Millikin L, 31-18
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Sat Jan 14
Final
at Trine W, 33-17
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Sat Jan 14
Final
at Springfield L, 30-9
Budd Whitehill Duals (@ Lycoming College)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at NEWA Dual Championship 6th of 16
@ Johnson & Wales University
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Williams W, 23-21
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Johnson & Wales L, 47-4
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Norwich W, 23-21
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sun Jan 22
Final
at Southern Maine L, 31-13
NEWA Dual Championship (@ Johnson & Wales University)
Sat Jan 28
Final
at Springfield College W, 33-8
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Ithaca College L, 37-6
@ SUNY Oneonta
Sat Feb 04
Final
at Williams College W, 24-18
@ SUNY Oneonta
Sat Feb 04
Final
at SUNY Oneonta W, 22-21
@ SUNY Oneonta
Sun Feb 12
Final
Wesleyan vs. WPI W, 23-15
"Senior Sunday"
Sun Feb 12
Final
Wesleyan vs. Norwich W, 32-12
"Senior Sunday"
Sun Feb 12
Final
Wesleyan vs. Centenary W, 24-15
"Senior Sunday"
Sun Feb 19
Final
at NEWA Futures Tournament Individual Results
@ Johnson & Wales University
Sat Feb 25
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships Day 1
@ Roger Williams University
Sun Feb 26
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships T-7th of 19
@ Roger Williams University
Fri Mar 10
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships Day 1
@ Lacrosse, Wis.
Sat Mar 11
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships T-40th of 58
@ Lacrosse, Wis.
Sat Nov 11
Final
at Roger Williams Tournament 6th of 13
@ Roger Williams University
Sat Nov 18
Final
at Doug Parker Invitational 1st of 18
@ Springfield College
Sat Dec 02
Final
at RIT Invitational 2nd of 11
@ RIT
Sat Jan 06
Final
at Trinity W, 33-11
@ Trinity College @ Trinity College
Sat Jan 06
Final
at Roger Williams L, 22-18
@ Trinity College @ Trinity College
Sat Jan 06
Final
at WPI W, 22-21
@ Trinity College @ Trinity College
Fri Jan 12
Final
at Budd Whitehill National Duals Day 1
@ Lycoming College
Fri Jan 12
Final
at SUNY-Oswego L, 21-17
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Fri Jan 12
Final
at Ohio Northern W, 30-12
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Fri Jan 12
Final
at TCNJ L, 23-17
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Sat Jan 13
Final
at Budd Whitehill National Duals 10th of 16
@ Lycoming College
Sat Jan 13
Final
at Wisconsin-Stevens Point W, 20-17
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Sat Jan 13
Final
at RIT L, 24-17
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill National Duals
Sun Jan 21
Final
at NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals 7th of 16
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy
Sun Jan 21
Final
at Trinity W, 43-5
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals
Sun Jan 21
Final
at Coast Guard Academy L, 23-22
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals
Sun Jan 21
Final
at Southern Maine L, 22-18
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals
Sun Jan 21
Final
at Springfield W, 22-18
@ Providence Career & Technical Academy NEWA Headlock for Hunger Duals
Sat Jan 27
Final
Springfield W, 25-13
Sat Feb 03
Final
Williams W, 26-14
Sat Feb 03
Final
Ithaca L, 36-9
Sat Feb 03
Final
SUNY Oneonta W, 22-20
Sun Feb 11
Final
AIC W, 47-6
Sun Feb 11
Final
Brockport W, 27-11
Sun Feb 11
Final
Norwich W, 43-6
Sun Feb 18
Final
at NEWA Futures Tournament 8th of 12
@ Roger Williams University
Sat Feb 24
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships Day 1
@ WPI
Sun Feb 25
Final
at Northeast Regional Championships 3rd of 17
@ WPI
Fri Mar 09
Day 1
at NCAA Division III Championships
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Mar 10
Final
at NCAA Division III Championships 18th of 52
@ Cleveland, Ohio
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Roger Williams Tournament 4th of 12
@ Roger Williams University
Sat Nov 17
Final
at Doug Parker Invite 6th of 17
@ Springfield College
Sat Dec 01
Final
at RIT Invitational 5th of 16
@ RIT
Sun Jan 06
Final
at Scott Viera Invite No Team Score
@ Roger Williams University
Fri Jan 11
Final
at Budd Whitehill Duals Day 1
@ Lycoming College
Fri Jan 11
Final
at Messiah L, 23-18
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill Duals
Fri Jan 11
Final
at Wisconsin-Stevens Point L, 27-14
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill Duals
Fri Jan 11
Final
at Cortland W, 20-19
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill Duals
Sat Jan 12
Final
at Budd Whitehill Duals 10th of 16
@ Lycoming College
Sat Jan 12
Final
at Williams W, 31-9
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill Duals
Sat Jan 12
Final
at Lycoming L, 25-15
@ Lycoming College Budd Whitehill Duals
Sun Jan 20
Final
at NEWA Dual Championships 6th of 10
@ Rhode Island Convention Center
Sun Jan 20
Final
at Springfield L, 17-15
@ Providence Career and Technical Academy NEWA Duals
Sun Jan 20
Final
at Trinity W, 39-9
@ Providence Career and Technical Academy NEWA Duals
Sun Jan 20
Final
at Castleton L, 24-23
@ Providence Career and Technical Academy NEWA Duals
Sat Jan 26
Final
at Springfield College W, 23-15
Sun Feb 03
Final
at Williams L, 18-16
@ Ithaca College
Sun Feb 03
Final
at Ithaca L, 30-12
@ Ithaca College
Sun Feb 03
Final
at SUNY Oneonta L, 24-15
@ Ithaca College
Sun Feb 10
Final
New England College W, 34-5
Sun Feb 10
Final
Southern Maine L, 21-17
Sun Feb 17
Final
at NEWA Futures Tournament No Team Score
@ Trinity College
Sat Feb 23
Final
at NCAA Northeast Regional Championships Day 1
@ Johnson & Wales University
Sun Feb 24
Final
at NCAA Northeast Regional Championships 11th of 17
@ Johnson & Wales University
Fri Mar 08
Final
at NCAA Championships 48th of 55
@ Roanoke, Va.
View Full Schedule

more stories

Forys finishes 3-0 as Wesleyan Competes in Three Hard Fought Duals

Wrestling

The Wesleyan University wrestling team competed in a tri-meet on Sunday hosted by sixth-ranked Ithaca College in the Ben Light Gymnasium. The Cardinals wrestled against Ithaca, Williams, and SUNY Oneonta while Roy Forys, who wrestled at 165, continued an impressive season with a 3-0 record for the day.

Wrestling Places 10th at Budd Whitehill Duals

Wrestling

The Wesleyan University wrestling team went 2-3 overall at the Budd Whitehill Duals, hosted by Lycoming College, to finish 10th overall. The two-day event took place at Lamade Gym as the Cardinals went 1-2 on Day 1 followed by a 1-1 performance on Saturday, with victories over SUNY-Cortland (20-19) and Little Three rival Williams (31-9).

Wrestling Excels in First Tournament of 2019

Wrestling

The Wesleyan University wrestling team opened the new year with a strong showing at the Scott Viera Open hosted by Roger Williams University on Sunday afternoon as the Cardinals led the way with six finalists, three champions, three runners-up, and a third and fourth place finish.

Forys Wins at 165 as Wrestling Places Fifth at RIT Invitational

Wrestling

The Wesleyan University wrestling team, led by Roy Forys and Zack Murrillo, placed fifth overall out of 16 teams at the RIT Invitational on Saturday. The Cardinals scored 86 points and placed ahead of Williams who finished sixth with 82. WPI won the tournament followed by John Carroll and RIT.

Load More