results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Women's Tennis
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 12
TBA
at Williams Invitational
Sun Sep 13
TBA
at Williams Invitational
Fri Sep 25
9:00 AM
at ITA Regional Championships
Sat Sep 26
TBA
at ITA Regional Championships
Sun Sep 27
TBA
at ITA Regional Championships
Thu Oct 15
TBA
vs. ITA Indoor Nationals
@ Sumter, S.C.
Fri Oct 16
TBA
vs. ITA Indoor Nationals
@ Sumter, S.C.
Sat Oct 17
TBA
vs. ITA Indoor Nationals
@ Sumter, S.C.
Thu Mar 10
Final
vs. Case Western Reserve W, 8-1
@ Riverside, Calif. (Andulka Park Tennis Center)
Thu Mar 10
Final
at Redlands W, 7-2
Mon Mar 14
Final
vs. Washington (Mo.) W, 7-2
@ Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 19
Final
at Middlebury L, 7-2
Sun Apr 03
Final
Bowdoin L, 5-4
Sun Apr 10
Final
at Williams L, 5-1
Sat Apr 16
Final
at Hamilton W, 7-2
Sun Apr 17
Final
at Amherst L, 6-3
Tue Apr 19
Final
Bates W, 9-0
Sat Apr 23
Final
at Colby W, 9-0
Sun Apr 24
Final
Tufts W, 5-4
Wed Apr 27
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) W, 8-1
Thu Apr 28
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 8-1
Sat Apr 30
Final
at Brandeis W, 7-2
SENIOR DAY
Fri May 06
Final
vs. Bowdoin W, 5-1
@ Bates
Sat May 07
Final
at Williams L, 5-0
NESCAC Championships
Sat May 14
Final
vs. Mary Washington W, 5-0
@ Amherst
Sun May 15
Final
at Amherst L, 5-2
NCAA Third Round
Thu May 26
10:30 AM
at NCAA Individual Championships
Fri May 27
10:30 AM
at NCAA Individual Championships
Sat May 28
10:00 AM
at NCAA Individual Championships
Fri Sep 23
TBA
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ MIT
Sat Sep 24
TBA
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ MIT
Sun Sep 25
TBA
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ MIT
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. No. 12 Carnegie Mellon W, 6-3
@ Claremont, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
Final
vs. No. 11 Washington (Mo.) W, 7-2
@ Claremont, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
vs. No. 29 Denison W, 9-0
@ Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 25
Final
at Quinnipiac W, 4-3
Sun Apr 02
Final
Hamilton W, 9-0
Sat Apr 08
Final
No. 21 MIT W, 8-1
Sun Apr 09
Final
No. 3 Williams L, 6-3
Wed Apr 12
Final
Trinity (Conn.) W, 8-1
Sat Apr 15
Final
at No. 7 Tufts L, 6-3
Sun Apr 16
Final
vs. No. 1 Emory W, 5-4
@ Tufts
Thu Apr 20
Final
Connecticut Col. W, 9-0
Sat Apr 22
Final
at No. 12 Amherst W, 7-2
Sun Apr 23
Final
at No. 3 Middlebury L, 6-3
Sat Apr 29
Final
at Bates W, 9-0
Fri May 05
Final
vs. No. 8 Bowdoin L, 5-3
@ Williamstown, Mass. NESCAC Championship - First Round
Sat May 13
Final
vs. No. 22 MIT W, 5-0
@ (Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Maine) NCAA Championship - Second Round
Sun May 14
Final
at No. 8 Bowdoin L, 5-4
NCAA Championship - Third Round
Thu May 25
9:00 AM
vs. TBD
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Individual Championships
Fri May 26
9:00 AM
vs. TBD
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Individual Championships
Sat May 27
10:00 AM
vs. TBD
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Individual Championships
Fri Sep 15
TBA
at MIT Invitational
Sat Sep 16
TBA
at MIT Invitational
Sun Sep 17
TBA
at MIT Invitational
Fri Sep 29
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional Championships
@ hosted by Williams
Sat Sep 30
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional Championships
@ hosted by Williams
Sun Oct 01
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional Championships
@ hosted by Williams
Thu Oct 12
TBA
vs. ITA Oracle Cup
@ Berry College Rome, Georgia
Fri Oct 13
TBA
at NEWITT Tournament
Northampton, Mass.
Fri Oct 13
TBA
vs. ITA Oracle Cup
@ Berry College Rome, Georgia
Sat Oct 14
TBA
at NEWITT Tournament
Northampton, Mass.
Sat Oct 14
8:30 AM
vs. ITA Oracle Cup
@ Berry College Rome, Georgia
Sun Oct 15
TBA
at NEWITT Tournament
Northampton, Mass.
Sun Oct 15
TBA
vs. ITA Oracle Cup
@ Berry College Rome, Georgia
Wed Nov 01
TBA
vs. ITA Fall National Championships
@ Indian Wells, Calif.
Thu Nov 02
TBA
vs. ITA Fall National Championships
@ Indian Wells, Calif.
Fri Nov 03
TBA
vs. ITA Fall National Championships
@ Indian Wells, Calif.
Sat Nov 04
TBA
vs. ITA Fall National Championships
@ Indian Wells, Calif.
Sun Nov 05
TBA
vs. ITA Fall National Championships
@ Indian Wells, Calif.
Mon Mar 12
2:30 PM
vs. Washington (Mo.)
@ Claremont, Calif.
Thu Mar 15
TBA
at Pomona-Pitzer
Fri Mar 16
TBA
vs. Southwestern (Tex.)
@ California
Sat Mar 17
2:30 PM
at Redlands
Sat Apr 07
10:00 AM
at Hamilton
Sun Apr 08
2:00 PM
Williams
Wed Apr 11
3:30 PM
at Trinity (Conn.)
Sat Apr 14
2:00 PM
Tufts
Wed Apr 18
3:30 PM
Bates
Sat Apr 21
10:00 AM
Amherst
Sun Apr 22
10:00 AM
Middlebury
Wed Apr 25
4:00 PM
at Connecticut Col.
Sat Apr 28
1:00 PM
Colby
Fri May 04
TBA
vs. NESCAC Championships
@ Amherst First Round
Sat May 05
TBA
vs. NESCAC Championships
@ Amherst Semifinals
Sun May 06
TBA
vs. NESCAC Championships
@ Amherst Championship
Previous Next View Full Schedule

more stories

October 12, 2017 Women's Tennis Chong, Yu Excel on Day One of ITA Oracle Cup Day One of the ITA Oracle Cup was a successful one for the Wesleyan University women’s tennis team, with Eudice Chong ‘18 opening the tournament with a dominating 6-1, 6-1 win over Briana Hartman of Gustavus Adolphus. Later in the day, Chong paired with Victoria Yu ‘19 to defeat New York University’s Flyora Shiyanova and Coco Kulle in doubles action 6-0, 6-0.
October 1, 2017 Women's Tennis Chong Wins Singles Title & Captures Doubles Crown Alongside Yu at ITA Regionals Eudice Chong ’18 went two-for-two on Day 3 of the ITA Regional Championships, capturing both the singles and doubles titles to earn All-American honors for her fourth straight year.  
September 30, 2017 Women's Tennis Chong and Yu Advance to Doubles Finals at ITA Regionals Eudice Chong ’18 led the Wesleyan University women’s tennis team on Day 2 of the ITA Regional Championships, winning two singles and two doubles matches alongside Victoria Yu ’19, the only other Cardinal still competing at the tournament. Chong was pushed more in her two singles matches than she was yesterday, but found her way through both matches in straight sets to book a place in the semifinals tomorrow.
September 29, 2017 Women's Tennis Three Women's Tennis Players Advance at ITA Regionals Aashli Budhiraja ’18 finished Day 1 of the ITA Regional Championships as one of only four unseeded players still competing in the singles draw, first defeating Justine Hanson of Gordon College 6-2, 6-0 before fighting her way to a 6-2, 1-6, 6-2 win over Bowdoin’s Tasha Christ. In the round of 16, Budhiraja is joined by top-seeded Eudice Chong ’18, who lost only one game in her two singles matches. Chong first beat Bowdoin’s Maddie Rolph 6-0, 6-0, then took out Amherst’s Maddie Dewire 6-1, 6-0.
September 17, 2017 Women's Tennis Eudice Chong '18 and Victoria Yu '19 Win Doubles Title at MIT Invite Unlike the first two days of the MIT Invitational, Day 3 was short and sweet for the Wesleyan University women’s tennis team. Eudice Chong ’18 and Victoria Yu ’19 were the only Cardinals in action, and the pair held true to their No. 1 seed, successfully completing their run to the doubles championship at the event by defeating Vickie Ip and Kelsey Chen of Amherst, 8-1.
September 17, 2017 Women's Tennis Chong and Yu Advance to Doubles Finals at MIT Invite Defending NCAA Doubles Champions Eudice Chong ’18 and Victoria Yu ’19 cruised through a pair of doubles matches to book a spot in the finals of the MIT Invitational on Day 2 of action. The duo has dropped just five games on their way to the final, where they will look to defend their title from a year ago at the same event.