Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Women's Tennis
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 12
TBA
at Williams Invitational
Sun Sep 13
TBA
at Williams Invitational
Fri Sep 25
9:00 AM
at ITA Regional Championships
Sat Sep 26
TBA
at ITA Regional Championships
Sun Sep 27
TBA
at ITA Regional Championships
Thu Oct 15
TBA
vs. ITA Indoor Nationals
@ Sumter, S.C.
Fri Oct 16
TBA
vs. ITA Indoor Nationals
@ Sumter, S.C.
Sat Oct 17
TBA
vs. ITA Indoor Nationals
@ Sumter, S.C.
Thu Mar 10
Final
vs. Case Western Reserve W, 8-1
@ Riverside, Calif. (Andulka Park Tennis Center)
Thu Mar 10
Final
at Redlands W, 7-2
Mon Mar 14
Final
vs. Washington (Mo.) W, 7-2
@ Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 19
Final
at Middlebury L, 7-2
Sun Apr 03
Final
vs. Bowdoin L, 5-4
Sun Apr 10
Final
at Williams L, 5-1
Sat Apr 16
Final
at Hamilton W, 7-2
Sun Apr 17
Final
at Amherst L, 6-3
Tue Apr 19
Final
vs. Bates W, 9-0
Sat Apr 23
Final
at Colby W, 9-0
Sun Apr 24
Final
vs. Tufts W, 5-4
Wed Apr 27
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) W, 8-1
Thu Apr 28
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 8-1
Sat Apr 30
Final
at Brandeis W, 7-2
SENIOR DAY
Fri May 06
Final
vs. Bowdoin W, 5-1
@ Bates
Sat May 07
Final
at Williams L, 5-0
NESCAC Championships
Sat May 14
Final
vs. Mary Washington W, 5-0
@ Amherst
Sun May 15
Final
at Amherst L, 5-2
NCAA Third Round
Thu May 26
10:30 AM
at NCAA Individual Championships
Fri May 27
10:30 AM
at NCAA Individual Championships
Sat May 28
10:00 AM
at NCAA Individual Championships
Fri Sep 23
TBA
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ MIT
Sat Sep 24
TBA
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ MIT
Sun Sep 25
TBA
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ MIT
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. No. 12 Carnegie Mellon W, 6-3
@ Claremont, Calif.
Wed Mar 15
Final
vs. No. 11 Washington (Mo.) W, 7-2
@ Claremont, Calif.
Fri Mar 17
Final
vs. No. 29 Denison W, 9-0
@ Claremont, Calif.
Sat Mar 25
Final
at Quinnipiac W, 4-3
Sun Apr 02
Final
vs. Hamilton W, 9-0
Sat Apr 08
Final
vs. No. 21 MIT W, 8-1
Sun Apr 09
Final
vs. No. 3 Williams L, 6-3
Wed Apr 12
Final
vs. Trinity (Conn.) W, 8-1
Sat Apr 15
Final
at No. 7 Tufts L, 6-3
Sun Apr 16
Final
vs. No. 1 Emory W, 5-4
@ Tufts
Thu Apr 20
Final
vs. Connecticut Col. W, 9-0
Sat Apr 22
Final
at No. 12 Amherst W, 7-2
Sun Apr 23
Final
at No. 3 Middlebury L, 6-3
Sat Apr 29
Final
at Bates W, 9-0
Fri May 05
Final
vs. No. 8 Bowdoin L, 5-3
@ Williamstown, Mass. NESCAC Championship - First Round
Sat May 13
Final
vs. No. 22 MIT W, 5-0
@ (Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Maine) NCAA Championship - Second Round
Sun May 14
Final
at No. 8 Bowdoin L, 5-4
NCAA Championship - Third Round
Thu May 25
9:00 AM
vs. TBD
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Individual Championships
Fri May 26
9:00 AM
vs. TBD
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Individual Championships
Sat May 27
10:00 AM
vs. TBD
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Individual Championships
Fri Sep 15
TBA
at MIT Invitational
Sat Sep 16
TBA
at MIT Invitational
Sun Sep 17
TBA
at MIT Invitational
Fri Sep 29
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional Championships
@ hosted by Williams
Sat Sep 30
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional Championships
@ hosted by Williams
Sun Oct 01
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional Championships
@ hosted by Williams
Thu Oct 12
TBA
vs. ITA Oracle Cup
@ Berry College Rome, Georgia
Fri Oct 13
TBA
at NEWITT Tournament
Northampton, Mass.
Fri Oct 13
TBA
vs. ITA Oracle Cup
@ Berry College Rome, Georgia
Sat Oct 14
TBA
at NEWITT Tournament
Northampton, Mass.
Sat Oct 14
8:30 AM
vs. ITA Oracle Cup
@ Berry College Rome, Georgia
Sun Oct 15
TBA
at NEWITT Tournament
Northampton, Mass.
Sun Oct 15
TBA
vs. ITA Oracle Cup
@ Berry College Rome, Georgia
Wed Nov 01
TBA
vs. ITA Fall National Championships
@ Indian Wells, Calif.
Thu Nov 02
TBA
vs. ITA Fall National Championships
@ Indian Wells, Calif.
Fri Nov 03
TBA
vs. ITA Fall National Championships
@ Indian Wells, Calif.
Mon Mar 12
Final
vs. No. 13 Washington (Mo.) W, 9-0
@ Claremont, Calif. 11:30 AM PST
Thu Mar 15
Final
at No. 5 Pomona-Pitzer W, 6-3
10:00 AM PST
Fri Mar 16
Final
vs. No. 23 Southwestern (Tex.) W, 9-0
@ Claremont, Calif. (Pomona-Pitzer) 2:00 PM PST
Sat Mar 17
Final
at No. 34 Redlands W, 8-1
11:30 AM PST
Thu Mar 29
Cancelled
at Fairfield
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Hamilton W, 9-0
Sun Apr 08
Final
at No. 2 Williams L, 8-1
Wed Apr 11
Final
at No. 29 Trinity (Conn.) W, 8-1
Sat Apr 14
Final
vs. No. 6 Tufts W, 6-3
Wed Apr 18
Final
vs. No. 27 Bates W, 9-0
Sat Apr 21
Final
vs. No. 8 Amherst W, 7-2
Sun Apr 22
Final
vs. No. 4 Middlebury L, 6-3
Wed Apr 25
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 8-1
Sat Apr 28
Final
vs. Colby W, 9-0
Senior Day
Fri May 04
Final
vs. No. 14 Bowdoin W, 5-2
@ Enfield Tennis Club NESCAC Championship - First Round
Sat May 05
Final
vs. No. 4 Middlebury L, 5-3
@ Amherst, Mass. NESCAC Semifinal
Fri May 11
Final
vs. Hope W, 5-0
@ Carnegie Mellon NCAA Championship - Second Round
Sat May 12
Final
at No. 9 Carnegie Mellon W, 5-1
NCAA Championship - Third Round
Mon May 21
Final
vs. No. 4 Middlebury L, 5-2
@ Claremont, Calif. NCAA Championship - Quarterfinals
Thu May 24
1:30 PM
vs. NCAA Division III Individual Championships
@ Biszantz Family Tennis Center / Claremont, Calif.
Fri May 25
1:30 PM
vs. NCAA Division III Individual Championships
@ Biszantz Family Tennis Center / Claremont, Calif.
Sat May 26
1:00 PM
vs. NCAA Division III Individual Championships
@ Biszantz Family Tennis Center / Claremont, Calif.
Fri Sep 14
TBA
vs. Tufts/MIT Invitational
@ Cambridge, Mass.
Sat Sep 15
TBA
vs. Tufts/MIT Invitational
@ Cambridge, Mass.
Sun Sep 16
TBA
vs. Tufts/MIT Invitational
@ Cambridge, Mass.
Fri Sep 28
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional
@ Williamstown, Mass.
Sat Sep 29
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional
@ Williamstown, Mass.
Sun Sep 30
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional
@ Williamstown, Mass.
Sat Oct 06
Final
at Rhode Island W, 3-2
URI Invitational
Thu Oct 11
TBA
vs. ITA Cup
@ Rome, Ga. (Rome Tennis Center at Berry College)
Fri Oct 12
TBA
vs. ITA Cup
@ Rome, Ga. (Rome Tennis Center at Berry College)
Sat Oct 13
TBA
vs. ITA Cup
@ Rome, Ga. (Rome Tennis Center at Berry College)
Sun Oct 14
TBA
vs. ITA Cup
@ Rome, Ga. (Rome Tennis Center at Berry College)
Sun Mar 10
Final
vs. No. 21 Kenyon W, 6-3
@ Orlando, Fla. USTA National Campus
Mon Mar 11
Final
vs. No. 12 Washington (Mo.) W, 9-0
@ Orlando, Fla. USTA National Campus
Tue Mar 12
Final
vs. No. 29 Case Western Reserve W, 9-0
@ Orlando, Fla. Sanlando Park
Wed Mar 13
Final
vs. No. 10 Carnegie Mellon W, 6-3
@ Orlando, Fla. USTA National Campus
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. No. 1 Emory L, 7-2
@ Orlando, Fla. Rollins College
Fri Mar 22
Cancelled
at Quinnipiac
Sun Mar 24
Final
vs. Wilkes W, 9-0
Wed Mar 27
Final
vs. Connecticut Col. W, 9-0
Sat Mar 30
Final
vs. No. 14 Bowdoin W, 6-3
Sun Mar 31
Final
at No. 7 Tufts W, 5-1
Sat Apr 06
Final
at No. 5 Middlebury L, 5-4
Sat Apr 13
Final
vs. No. 9 Williams W, 8-1
Sun Apr 21
Final
vs. No. 7 Amherst W, 6-3
Thu Apr 25
Final
vs. Trinity (Conn.) W, 9-0
Sat Apr 27
Final
vs. Colby W, 9-0
Sun Apr 28
Final
vs. Hamilton W, 9-0
Sat May 04
Final
vs. No. 7 Bowdoin W, 5-1
@ Middlebury, Vt.
Sun May 05
Final
at No. 3 Middlebury W, 5-2
NESCAC Championship
Sat May 11
Final
vs. Rhode Island Col. W, 5-0
NCAA Division III National Championship - Second Round
Sun May 12
Final
vs. No. 8 Brandeis W, 5-1
NCAA Regional Final At Magic Lincer Tennis in Machester, Conn
Mon May 20
8:30 AM
vs. No. 19 MIT
@ Sorenson Courts - Kalamazoo, Mich. NCAA Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri May 24
TBA
vs. NCAA Individual Championships
@ Kalamazoo, Mich.
No Event
View Full Schedule

more stories

No. 4 Women’s Tennis Prepares to Host NCAA Regional

Women's Tennis

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – For the fourth-straight year, the No. 4 Wesleyan women’s tennis team has advanced to the NCAA Division III Tournament, as the Cardinals earned an automatic bid with their first-ever NESCAC Championship victory on Sunday. Wesleyan will host the first three rounds of the tournament, for the first time in school history, and received a bye for round one. The Cardinals will face the winner of the Messiah/Rhode Island College matchup on Saturday.

No. 4 Women’s Tennis to Host NCAA Regional

Women's Tennis

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – For the fourth-straight year, the No. 4 Wesleyan women’s tennis team has advanced to the NCAA Division III Tournament, as the Cardinals earned an automatic bid with their first-ever NESCAC Championship victory on Sunday. Wesleyan will host an NCAA Regional round of the tournament, for the first time in school history, and received a bye for round one. The Cardinals will face the winner of the Messiah/Rhode Island College matchup.

Wesleyan Downs Top-Seeded Middlebury 5-2 to Win NESCAC Championship

Women's Tennis

MIDDLEBURY, Vt. – The second-seeded Wesleyan women’s tennis team took downed top-seeded Middlebury 5-2 to win its first-ever NESCAC Championship on Sunday. Despite falling behind 2-1 after doubles, the Cardinals battled back in singles with their best performance of the year, winning four tough matches to secure the victory. 

No. 4 Wesleyan Tops Bowdoin in NESCAC Semifinals to Advance to Championship

Women's Tennis

MIDDLEBURY, Vt.—Wesleyan’s fourth-ranked women’s tennis team qualified for the NESCAC Championship match for the first time in program history on Saturday, topping  No. 7 Bowdoin 5-1 in the semifinals. Much like their previous match with Bowdoin on March 30, Wesleyan received key contributions from the top of its lineup, though this time around, the Cardinals were in a position to win every singles spot when the match was clinched.

No. 4 Women’s Tennis Heads to Middlebury for NESCAC Championship

Women's Tennis

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – The No. 4 nationally ranked Wesleyan women’s tennis team (13-2, 8-1) earned its highest seeding ever for the 2019 NESCAC Women’s Tennis Championship and as the second seed, will have a bye in the first round. The Cardinals begin play on Saturday with a semifinal matchup against Friday’s winner of third-seed Bowdoin and sixth-seed Williams. The Championship weekend is hosted by Middlebury College and will take place Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Load More