Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Choi and Prasad Named All-NESCAC First Team

Choi and Prasad Named All-NESCAC First Team

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – Sophomores Sean Choi and Aditi Prasad of the Wesleyan University squash teams were both named 2019 All-NESCAC First Team selections, as voted on by the conference coaches and announced Friday by the league office. 

>> All-NESCAC Men's Squash Teams | All-NESCAC Women's Squash Teams <<

Choi, the 2018 NESCAC Rookie of the Year, picks up his second consecutive first team honor. The sophomore from Jung-gu, Seoul followed an impressive freshman season with a strong sophomore campaign, as he helped the 29th-ranked men's team claim the Consolation Finals of the Conroy Cup (D Division) at the CSA National Team Championships. Choi, who recorded 10 wins in the No. 1 position, helped Wesleyan finish the season on a strong note as it went 6-1 in its final seven matches.

Prasad of the 23rd-ranked women's team (7-10) earns her first all-conference selection of her career after moving from the No. 2 spot as a first-year, into the top of the lineup following the graduation of All-American Laila Samy '18. Prasad has filled in nicely for Samy and has played all 17 matches in the No. 1 slot. She currently has nine wins and will look to guide the Cardinals in the CSA National Team Championships beginning today at 12 p.m. against Dickinson.