Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Twenty-Five Cardinals Named to NIRC All-Academic Team

Photo by Justin Casterline
Photo by Justin Casterline

MIDDLETOWN, Conn. – Twenty-five members of Wesleyan University crew were honored by the National Invitational Rowing Championships (NIRC) recently as they were named to the 2019 NIRC All-Academic Team.

>> 2019 NIRC All-Academic Team <<

For a student-athlete to be recognized to the NIRC All-Academic Team they must have completed one full year at their institution (freshmen and first-year transfers are not eligible), maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.35 and be recognized as a varsity letter winner. 

On the men's side, the Cardinals were represented by Andrew Daggon, Luke Forsthoefel, William Humphrey, Brendan Joyce, Teddy Kennedy, Ben Lynch, Harrison Malec, Jack Sheffer, and Theo Simko.   

Earning All-Academic honors on the women's side were Clara Babbott-Ward, Jemma Blazina, Rachelle Flowers, Nel Highleyman, Sam Hill, Sarah Osborn, Lydia Paddock, Nikki Pallatt, Sarah Paulson, Olivia Pearson, Emma Porrazzo, Allison Quintana, Monica Rao, Nicole Rizzuto, Sonja Welch, and Hannah Xu.