Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Men's Tennis
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Sep 20
Final
at Stevens W, 7-2
Fri Sep 25
9:00 AM
at ITA Regional Championships
Sat Sep 26
9:00 AM
at ITA Regional Championships
Sun Sep 27
TBA
at ITA Regional Championships
Tue Mar 08
Final
vs. Georgetown L, 6-1
@ California
Wed Mar 09
Final
at Pomona-Pitzer L, 6-3
Thu Mar 10
Final
at Redlands W, 7-2
Sat Mar 12
Final
vs. George Fox W, 8-1
@ Riverside City College
Mon Mar 14
Final
vs. Trinity (Tex.) W, 6-2
@ Claremont, CA
Sat Mar 19
Final
at Middlebury L, 5-4
Sun Apr 03
Final
vs. Bowdoin L, 5-4
Sat Apr 09
Final
vs. Tufts W, 8-1
Sun Apr 10
Final
at Williams L, 5-0
Wed Apr 13
Final
vs. Trinity (Conn.) W, 8-1
Sat Apr 16
Final
at Hamilton W, 9-0
Sun Apr 17
Final
at Amherst W, 5-4
Wed Apr 20
Final
vs. Bates W, 6-3
Sat Apr 23
Final
at Colby W, 9-0
Wed Apr 27
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 9-0
Moved from April 26
Sat Apr 30
Final
at Brandeis W, 7-2
Fri May 06
Final
vs. Tufts W, 5-3
@ Bates NESCAC Championship 1st Round
Sat May 07
Final
vs. Middlebury L, 5-2
@ Bates NESCAC Semifinal
Thu May 26
9:00 AM
vs. NCAA Individual Championships
@ Kalamazoo College Round of 32 & Round of 16
Fri Sep 30
9:00 AM
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ Williams College
Sat Oct 01
9:00 AM
vs. ITA Regional Championships
@ Williams College
Fri Oct 14
9:00 AM
vs. MIT Fall Invitational
@ MIT
Sat Oct 15
9:00 AM
vs. MIT Fall Invitational
@ MIT
Sun Oct 16
9:00 AM
vs. MIT Fall Invitational
@ MIT
Tue Mar 14
Final
at No. 6 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps L, 6-3
Stag-Hen Invitational
Tue Mar 14
Final
vs. No. 24 Skidmore W, 6-3
@ Claremont, Calif. Stag-Hen Invitational
Wed Mar 15
Final
vs. No. 10 Case Western Reserve W, 8-1
@ Claremont, Calif. Stag-Hen Invitational - 5th Place Match
Fri Mar 17
Final
at No. 8 Redlands W, 6-3
Sat Mar 25
Final
at Quinnipiac W, 4-3
Sun Apr 02
Final
vs. Hamilton W, 9-0
Tue Apr 04
Final
vs. No. 21 MIT W, 8-1
Sun Apr 09
Final
vs. No. 9 Williams W, 6-3
Tue Apr 11
Final
vs. Connecticut Col. W, 9-0
Sat Apr 15
Final
at No. 20 Tufts W, 5-4
Wed Apr 19
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) W, 9-0
Sat Apr 22
Final
at No. 13 Amherst L, 5-4
Sun Apr 23
Final
at No. 1 Middlebury W, 5-4
Sat Apr 29
Final
at No. 18 Bates W, 8-1
Sun Apr 30
Final
at No. 7 Bowdoin W, 6-3
Sat May 06
Final
vs. No. 7 Bowdoin L, 5-0
@ Williams NESCAC Championship - Second Round
Sat May 13
Final
vs. John Carroll W, 5-0
@ Johns Hopkins NCAA Championship - Second Round
Sun May 14
Final
at No. 17 Johns Hopkins W, 5-1
NCAA Championship - Third Round
Mon May 22
Final
vs. No. 3 Claremont-M-S L, 5-0
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Championship - Quarterfinals
Thu May 25
11:00 AM
vs. TBD
@ Chattanooga, Tenn. NCAA Individual Championships
Fri Sep 22
10:00 AM
at Quinnipiac Invitational
Sat Sep 23
9:00 AM
at Quinnipiac Invitational
Sun Sep 24
9:00 AM
at Quinnipiac Invitational
Fri Sep 29
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional Championships
@ Middlebury
Sat Sep 30
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional Championships
@ Middlebury
Sun Oct 01
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional Championships
@ Middlebury
Fri Oct 13
TBA
at MIT Invitational
Sat Oct 14
TBA
at MIT Invitational
Sun Oct 15
TBA
at MIT Invitational
Mon Mar 12
Final
vs. No. 13 Trinity (Tex.) W, 6-3
@ Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Stag-Hen Invitational - 10:00 AM PST
Mon Mar 12
Final
at No. 2 Claremont-M-S L, 9-0
Stag-Hen Invitational - 3:00 PM PST
Tue Mar 13
Final
vs. No. 7 Washington (Mo.) L, 5-4
@ Claremont, Calif. Stag-Hen Invitational - 9:00 AM PST
Thu Mar 15
Final
vs. No. 1 Emory L, 7-2
@ Azusa, Calif. (Azusa Pacific) 2:30 PM PST
Fri Mar 16
Final
vs. No. 8 Carnegie Mellon L, 6-3
@ Claremont, Calif. (The Claremont Club) 11:30 AM PST
Sat Mar 17
Cancelled
vs. No. 13 Redlands
@ 10:00 AM PST
Sat Apr 07
Final
at Hamilton W, 8-1
Sun Apr 08
Final
at No. 5 Williams L, 8-1
Thu Apr 12
Final
vs. Trinity (Conn.) W, 7-2
Sat Apr 14
Final
vs. No. 15 Tufts W, 8-1
Sun Apr 15
Final
vs. No. 19 Swarthmore W, 8-1
Bacon Field House
Tue Apr 17
Final
vs. No. 24 Bates W, 9-0
Bacon Field House
Sat Apr 21
Final
vs. No. 7 Amherst L, 5-4
Sun Apr 22
Final
vs. No. 6 Middlebury L, 5-4
Tue Apr 24
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 9-0
Sat Apr 28
Final
vs. Colby W, 7-2
Senior Day
Sun Apr 29
Final
vs. No. 3 Bowdoin L, 8-1
Fri May 04
Final
vs. No. 8 Amherst W, 5-3
@ Amherst NESCAC Championship - First Round
Sat May 05
Final
vs. No. 3 Bowdoin L, 5-1
@ Amherst NESCAC Semifinal
Thu May 24
11:45 AM
vs. NCAA Division III Individual Championships
@ Biszantz Family Tennis Center / Claremont, Calif.
Fri Sep 21
TBA
vs. Quinnipiac
@ Quinnipiac Invitational
Sat Sep 22
TBA
vs. Quinnipiac
@ Quinnipiac Invitational
Sun Sep 23
TBA
vs. Quinnipiac
@ Quinnipiac Invitational
Fri Sep 28
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regionals
@ Middlebury, Vt.
Sat Sep 29
TBA
vs. ITA New England Regional
@ Middlebury, Vt.
Sat Oct 06
TBA
vs. Wesleyan Invitational
No Team Scoring
Fri Oct 12
TBA
vs. Tufts/Deis Invitational
@ Brandeis
Sat Oct 13
TBA
vs. Tufts/Deis Invitational
@ Brandeis
Sun Oct 14
TBA
vs. Tufts/Deis Invitational
@ Brandeis
Sun Mar 10
Final
vs. No. 13 Kenyon W, 5-3
@ Orlando, Fla. USTA National Campus
Mon Mar 11
Final
vs. No. 17 Trinity (Tex.) W, 7-2
@ Orlando, Fla. USTA National Campus
Tue Mar 12
Final
vs. No. 8 Washington (Mo.) W, 6-3
@ Orlando, Fla. Sanlando Park
Wed Mar 13
Final
vs. No. 15 Carnegie Mellon W, 6-3
@ Orlando, Fla. USTA National Campus
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. Ithaca W, 8-1
@ Orlando, Fla. Lake Cane Tennis Center
Wed Mar 20
Final
vs. No. 6 Claremont-M-S L, 5-4
Fri Mar 22
Final
vs. Wheaton (Mass.) W, 9-0
Sun Mar 24
Final
vs. Wilkes W, 9-0
Thu Mar 28
Final
vs. Connecticut Col. W, 8-1
Sat Mar 30
Final
vs. No. 5 Bowdoin L, 6-3
Sun Mar 31
Final
at No. 17 Tufts W, 5-4
Sat Apr 06
Final
at No. 2 Middlebury W, 6-3
Sat Apr 13
Final
vs. No. 10 Williams L, 5-4
Sun Apr 21
Final
vs. No. 7 Amherst W, 6-1
Wed Apr 24
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) W, 8-1
Sat Apr 27
Final
vs. Colby W, 9-0
Sun Apr 28
Final
vs. Hamilton W, 8-1
Sat May 04
Final
at No. 6 Middlebury L, 5-3
NESCAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat May 11
Final
vs. John Carroll W, 5-0
@ at Johns Hopkins NCAA Tournament Second Round
Sun May 12
Final
vs. No. 11 Kenyon W, 5-2
@ Johns Hopkins
Mon May 20
Final
vs. No. 6 Middlebury L, 5-2
@ Sorensen Courts - Kalamazoo, Mich. NCAA Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri May 24
9:00 AM
vs. NCAA Individual Championships
@ Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sat May 25
10:30 AM
vs. NCAA Individual Championships
@ Kalamazoo, Mich.
Sun May 26
12:00 PM
vs. NCAA Individual Championships
@ Kalamazoo, Mich.
View Full Schedule

more stories

Men’s Tennis Comes Up Short in NCAA Quarterfinal Action Against Middlebury

Men's Tennis

KALAMAZOO, Mich. – The No. 5 Wesleyan men’s tennis team saw its run in the NCAA Tournament fall short on Monday evening when the Cardinals fell 5-2 to No. 6 Middlebury. This was the third meeting between the two teams, with each squad having previously claimed a victory. With the loss, the Cardinals conclude their historic season with a program-record 16 wins. On Friday, Wesleyan will see Andrew Finkelman (singles) and duo Noah Lilienthal and Adrian Roji (doubles) begin competition in the NCAA Individual Championships. 

Finkelman & Lilienthal Garner ITA Northeast Praise

Men's Tennis

TEMPE, Ariz. – Andrew Finkelman and Noah Lilienthal earned NCAA Division III Regional praise as announced by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) on Tuesday evening. The institution announced regional award winners for: Wilson/ITA Coach of the Year, ITA Assistant Coach of the Year, Arthur Ashe Leadership & Sportsmanship Award, ITA Rookie of the Year, ITA Player to Watch, ITA Most Improved Senior, ITA Senior Player of the Year and ITA Community Service Award, with the national award winners being announced on May 20th at the awards banquet in Kalamazoo, Michigan.

No. 5 Cardinals Advance to NCAA Quarterfinals with 5-2 Triumph Over No. 11 Kenyon in Regional Final

Men's Tennis

BALTIMORE, Md. – The No. 5 Wesleyan men’s tennis team is headed to Michigan, as they booked a spot in the NCAA Quarterfinals with a 5-2 win over No. 11 Kenyon on Sunday. The Cardinals took a 2-1 lead after doubles with wins at #1 and #2 and in singles jumped out to a 4-1 advantage thanks to quick victories from Andrew Finkelman and Noah Lilienthal. Kenyon would make a comeback push with a win at #2, but the Cardinals clinched the match at #4, where Adrian Roji put an end to the five-hour competition with a 6-2, 6-4 triumph.

No. 5 Men’s Tennis Eases Past John Carroll 5-0; Advances to Regional Final

Men's Tennis

BALTIMORE, Md. – The No. 5 Wesleyan men’s tennis team started its second NCAA Tournament appearance in exactly the same fashion as its initial appearance two years ago. The Cardinals topped John Carroll 5-0 to advance to the NCAA Regional Final on the courts of host Johns Hopkins. This time around, however, there were a number of new faces helping the Cardinals advance, with only two returning players from the 2017 squad (Princeton Carter and Jonathan Holtzman). 

Load More