Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

results & upcoming events

composite schedule nescac standings
Volleyball
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Sep 10
Final
at St. Joseph (Conn.) W, 3-0
(25-15, 25-15, 25-21)
Sat Sep 12
Final
vs. Worcester St. W, 3-1
(20-25, 25-16, 25-16, 25-15)
Sat Sep 12
Final
vs. Rhode Island Col. L, 3-1
(27-25, 26-24, 6-25, 25-16)
Thu Sep 17
Final
vs. Eastern Conn. St. W, 3-1
(25-22, 25-22, 25-27, 25-15)
Fri Sep 18
Final
at Bates L, 3-1
Sat Sep 19
Final
at Colby L, 3-0
Thu Sep 24
Final
at Western Conn. St. L, 3-2
Fri Sep 25
Final
vs. Trinity (Conn.) W, 3-0
(25-23, 25-18, 25-14)
Sat Sep 26
Final
vs. Coast Guard L, 3-1
(25-21, 22-25, 25-11, 25-11)
Fri Oct 02
Final
vs. Hamilton L, 3-2
Sat Oct 03
Final
vs. Middlebury L, 3-0
Sat Oct 10
Final
at Bowdoin L, 3-0
Fri Oct 16
Final
at Tufts L, 3-0
Sat Oct 17
Final
at Connecticut Col. L, 3-0
Thu Oct 22
Final
at Westfield St. L, 3-0
Fri Oct 23
Final
vs. Brandeis L, 3-2
@ Amherst, Mass. Hall of Fame Invitational
Sat Oct 24
Final
vs. Vassar W, 3-0
@ Northampton, Mass. Hall of Fame Invitational
Sat Oct 24
Final
vs. Springfield L, 3-0
@ Northampton, Mass. Hall of Fame Invitational
Fri Oct 30
Final
vs. Williams L, 3-0
Sat Oct 31
Final
vs. Amherst L, 3-0
Fri Sep 09
Final
vs. Worcester St. W, 3-0
Sat Sep 10
Final
vs. Western Conn. St. L, 3-2
Sat Sep 10
Final
vs. Mitchell W, 3-0
Fri Sep 16
Final
vs. Hamilton W, 3-1
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Middlebury W, 3-2
Tue Sep 20
Final
at Eastern Conn. St. W, 3-1
Fri Sep 23
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) W, 3-2
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Colby-Sawyer W, 3-0
@ Trinity College
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Husson W, 3-0
@ Trinity College
Fri Sep 30
Final
vs. Tufts L, 3-2
Sat Oct 01
Final
vs. Bowdoin L, 3-1
Fri Oct 07
Final
at Bates L, 3-0
Sat Oct 08
Final
at Colby W, 3-0
Sat Oct 08
Final
vs. Babson L, 3-0
@ Colby College
Fri Oct 14
Final
at Endicott W, 3-1
Sat Oct 15
Final
vs. Ithaca L, 3-2
@ Wellesley Wellesley Tournament
Sat Oct 15
Final
at Wellesley W, 3-2
Fri Oct 21
Final
vs. Connecticut Col. W, 3-1
Sat Oct 22
Final
vs. Wheaton (Mass.) W, 3-0
Tue Oct 25
Final
vs. Westfield St. W, 3-0
Fri Oct 28
Final
at Williams W, 3-2
Sat Oct 29
Final
at Amherst L, 3-2
Fri Nov 04
Final
vs. Amherst L, 3-0
@ NESCAC Quarterfinals
Fri Sep 08
Final
vs. Wheaton (Mass.) W, 3-0
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Fri Sep 08
Final
vs. Gordon W, 3-0
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Sat Sep 09
Final
vs. Bridgewater St. W, 3-0
@ Johnson & Wales (RI) JWU Invitational
Sat Sep 09
Final
vs. Maine Maritime W, 3-0
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Thu Sep 14
Final
at Westfield St. W, 3-0
Fri Sep 15
Final
at Williams W, 3-0
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Hamilton W, 3-0
Thu Sep 21
Final
vs. Connecticut Col. W, 3-0
Sat Sep 23
Final
vs. No. 9 Juniata L, 3-0
@ Newport News, Va. CNU Invitational
Sat Sep 23
Final
at No. 24 Chris. Newport W, 3-2
CNU Invitational
Fri Sep 29
Final
vs. Trinity (Conn.) W, 3-0
Sat Sep 30
Final
vs. Amherst W, 3-0
Sat Sep 30
Final
vs. Stevens W, 3-1
Thu Oct 05
Final
at Western Conn. St. W, 3-0
Fri Oct 06
Final
at Union (N.Y.) W, 3-1
Sat Oct 07
Final
at Middlebury W, 3-2
Fri Oct 13
Final
at Colby W, 3-0
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Bates L, 3-0
Thu Oct 19
Final
vs. No. 14 Johnson & Wales (RI) L, 3-1
Sat Oct 21
Final
at No. 19 Juniata L, 3-0
Wid Guisler Invitational
Sat Oct 21
Final
vs. Susquehanna W, 3-1
@ Huntingdon, Pa. Wid Guisler Invitational
Fri Oct 27
Final
vs. Bowdoin W, 3-0
Senior Night
Sat Oct 28
Final
vs. Tufts L, 3-1
Fri Nov 03
Final
vs. Williams W, 3-0
@ Medford, Mass. NESCAC Championship Quarterfinals
Sat Nov 04
Final
vs. Bowdoin W, 3-1
@ Medford, Mass. NESCAC Championship Semifinals
Sun Nov 05
Final
at Tufts W, 3-1
NESCAC Championship
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. Wellesley W, 3-0
@ Providence, RI NCAA First Round
Sat Nov 11
Final
at No. 8 Johnson & Wales (RI) L, 3-2
NCAA Second Round
Fri Sep 07
Final
at No. 7 Ithaca L, 3-0
South Hill Classic
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. Susquehanna W, 3-2
@ Ithaca College South Hill Classic
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. Geneseo W, 3-0
@ Ithaca College South Hill Classic
Fri Sep 14
Final
vs. Williams W, 3-1
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. Hamilton W, 3-0
Thu Sep 20
Final
at Connecticut Col. W, 3-2
Fri Sep 21
Final
vs. Roger Williams W, 3-0
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Sat Sep 22
Final
vs. Scranton W, 3-1
@ Providence, R.I. JWU Invitational
Thu Sep 27
Final
vs. Westfield St. W, 3-0
Fri Sep 28
Final
at Trinity (Conn.) W, 3-1
Sat Sep 29
Final
at Amherst W, 3-0
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. Endicott L, 3-1
@ Amherst, Mass.
Sat Oct 06
Final
vs. Middlebury W, 3-1
Fri Oct 12
Final
vs. Colby W, 3-0
Senior Night
Sat Oct 13
Final
vs. Bates W, 3-1
Fri Oct 19
Final
vs. Franklin & Marshall W, 3-0
@ Selinsgrove, Pa.
Sat Oct 20
Final
at Susquehanna L, 3-0
Sat Oct 20
Final
vs. Swarthmore W, 3-1
@ Selinsgrove, Pa.
Fri Oct 26
Final
at Bowdoin L, 3-1
Sat Oct 27
Final
at Tufts W, 3-2
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Bates W, 3-0
@ Bowdoin NESCAC Quarterfinal
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Amherst L, 3-0
@ Bowdoin NESCAC Semifinal
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Kean W, 3-1
@ Johnson & Wales (Prov.) NCAA First Round
Sat Nov 10
Final
vs. Springfield W, 3-0
@ Johnson & Wales (Prov.) NCAA Second Round
Sun Nov 11
Final
at No. 2 Johnson & Wales (RI) W, 3-1
NCAA Regional Final
Thu Nov 15
Final
vs. No. 6 Juniata L, 3-2
@ A.J. Palumbo Center (Pittsburgh, Pa.) NCAA Quarterfinal
Fri Sep 06
Final
vs. Rhode Island Col. W, 3-0
Wesleyan Invitational
Fri Sep 06
Final
3 Wellesley
2 vs. Bowdoin
@ Middletown, Conn. Wesleyan (Conn.) Tournament
Sat Sep 07
Final
vs. Wellesley W, 3-0
Sat Sep 07
Final
0 Rhode Island Col.
3 vs. Bowdoin
@ Middletown, Conn. Wesleyan College Invitational
Sat Sep 07
Final
0 Rhode Island Col.
3 vs. Wellesley
@ Middletown, Conn. Wesleyan (Conn.) Tournament
Sat Sep 07
Final
vs. Bowdoin W, 3-0
Fri Sep 13
Final
vs. Vassar W, 3-0
Sat Sep 14
Final
at Western Conn. St. W, 3-0
Sat Sep 14
Final
vs. Morrisville St. W, 3-0
@ Danbury, CT
Fri Sep 20
8:00 PM
vs. Bowdoin
Sat Sep 21
2:00 PM
vs. Tufts
Thu Sep 26
6:00 PM
vs. Connecticut Col.
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
at Susquehanna
River Hawk Invitational
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
vs. Stevens
@ Susquehanna - Selinsgrove, Pa.
Sat Sep 28
3:00 PM
vs. Hunter
@ Susquehanna - Selinsgrove, Pa.
Fri Oct 04
8:00 PM
at Colby
Sat Oct 05
1:00 PM
at Bates
Thu Oct 10
7:00 PM
at Keene St.
Fri Oct 11
7:00 PM
at Middlebury
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
at Amherst
Thu Oct 17
7:00 PM
vs. Trinity (Conn.)
Fri Oct 18
7:00 PM
vs. Juniata
Fri Oct 25
8:00 PM
vs. Williams
Sat Oct 26
2:00 PM
vs. Hamilton
Sat Nov 02
12:00 PM
vs. Ithaca
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

more stories

Wesleyan Volleyball Heads to Pittsburgh for NCAA Championships

Women's Volleyball

For the first time in program history, the Wesleyan University volleyball team has advanced to the Elite Eight of the NCAA Division III Championships. The Cardinals won the Providence Regional by defeating No. 2 Johnson & Wales, 3-1, in which they snapped the Wildcats’ 33-match win streak. The final eight teams remaining in the tournament were reseeded and Wesleyan (20-5) secured the No. 7 seed. The Cardinals will continue their quest for a national title on Thursday, Nov. 15 at 8 p.m. against seconded-seeded Juniata (27-3) in the A.J. Palumbo Center on the campus of Duquesne University in Pittsburgh, Pa. Saint Vincent College and Sports PITTSBURGH will serve as tournament hosts.

Bellizzi Named All-American, Muraoka-Robertson Earns Honorable Mention

Women's Volleyball

Phia Bellizzi and Kaira Muraoka-Robertson of the Wesleyan University volleyball team were honored once again by the American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) on Tuesday as Bellizzi earned Third Team All-America laurels and Muraoka-Robertson was named an All-American Honorable Mention. 

Wesleyan Advances to Elite Eight! Cardinals Upset No. 2 Johnson & Wales, 3-1

Women's Volleyball

The Wesleyan University volleyball team upset No. 2 Johnson & Wales in the Providence regional final on Sunday at the 2018 NCAA Division III Championships, 3-1. The Cardinals (20-5) advance to the NCAA Quarterfinals for the first time in program history as they snapped the Wildcats’ 33-match win streak. The lost is Johnson & Wales’ (33-2) first since the season-opener.

Four Cardinals Earn AVCA All-Region Honors

Women's Volleyball

Junior setter Kaira Muraoka-Robertson and sophomore libero Phia Bellizzi of the Wesleyan University volleyball team were named to the 2018 Division III All-Northeast Region Team, as announced by the American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA). Additionally, Nicole Hilton and Stasie Litinsky earned Honorable Mention.

Volleyball Sweeps Springfield! Advances to NCAA Regional Finals

Women's Volleyball

For the first time in program history, the Wesleyan University volleyball team has advanced to the regional finals of the NCAA Division III Championships as the Cardinals swept Springfield College on Saturday afternoon, 3-0. Wesleyan (19-5) defeated the Pride (24-8) by scores of 25-18, 25-17, 25-15 and will face the winner of No. 2 Johnson & Wales vs. New Paltz tomorrow at 2 p.m. for a chance to reach the NCAA quarterfinals. 

Load More